2004-03-17 ~ 10:42 p.m.
hello darkness

Listening to: Sounds of silence

Spain meeting today. Absolutely nothing I haven't heard before. The OT (original twelve) are all ready to key the principal's car and slash his tires if he cancels or postpones the trip. We have been waiting too long for this. We had our 3 1/2 week summer excursion to Madrid shoved aside and cut about 8 days short. We haven't seen our Spanish brothers and sisters in over a year. The other families want to freaking postpone the trip. They don't understand that we have waited nearly 2 YEARS for this one trip. I'm not about to push it back any further.

I've been really touchy lately and just about every little thing irks me. I don't know, I guess the mood of the week is irritability.

American Idolll. JPL is safe, so I'm very happy about that. I am very relieved but extremely surprised that Camile didn't get voted into the bottom 3. I was prepared to see her go. A lot of people don't like her but I think she deserves to be there and has something unique in her voice. Jasmine has the most unique and refreshing voice out of the power voices, and Jon Peter Lewis has the It Factor, definitely. I think John Stevens and Camile are the two token novelty voices, and that means they won't be around for long. But I can appreciate them while they are around, I guess. And I still think they could have beaten the crap out of a good majority of the people in previous Top 12's.

Only one day. Until I see John Mayer for the second time. Yeah, I'm cool. Oh. My friend Le Anne yesterday asked me who John Mayer was and this other kid, who I had sort of respected up until now, interrupted and said, "He's a guy who plays the guitar and sings. But he's all washed up now."

I was like A) Thank you INTERRUPTER JONES, B) Who gave you a Ph.D in Deciding Which Bands Are Tired and Which Bands Are Not???? Leave me and my friends alooonnnneee.

I guess I'm always going to be defensive like that. I have some kind of complex where I can't stand to be wrong or to have my opinions and preferences attacked. I get all flustered and silent and with people I am more familiar with, I argue. A lot. And I never stop and I'm very stubborn and bull-headed. My mother is exactly the same way, that's why we clash so often. It's unfortunate. But I'm not sure I can change it about myself. I'm not sure if I want to. That's just the way I am.

Seeee? Stubborn!

8. Days. Until. Spain. I've been hyping myself up for no less than the experience of a lifetime, and I don't think I will be disappointed. I plan to live it ooon up. Cause youth is fleeting and life is for living. What IS that phrase they say in Spain all the time? About living and seize the day and crap? Hmmm. Mr. Gross told me earlier this year. I'll have to ask him again, and then it'll be my anthem-chant while I'm in Spain.

Okay, time to end this entry and perhaps sleep. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted