2002-03-21 ~ 12:04 p.m.
don't cry for me diaryland

Listening to:

Listening to: The SNL theme song. I'm watching Comedy Central.

Well, I'm all alone at home because I'm seriously ill. Okay, I'm not dying or anything, but I am pretty sick. Yesterday I went to school because I didn't want to miss the field trip. Boy, that was a mistake. As soon as I sat down in the theater, I knew I shouldn't have gone. Lindsay felt my forehead and told me I had a fever. I could tell, too, because my eyelids were hot against my eyes and they were tearing. I desperately wanted to go home but I didn't know how I would get there so I just watched the play and sneezed a whole lot and infected everyone in the whole theater. Great.

Anyway, when we got back to school I went straight to the nurse's office. She took my temperature and showed me the thermometer. It read 100.9, which, she said, is basically 101 degrees. I was like I knew I should have stayed home. So I called my mom and asked her to cancel my facial (oh shucks lol) and told her I'd just rest for a while and then go home on the bus. Another mistake. I had to walk home in a torrential downpour. As soon as I got inside my house I fell asleep. When my mom got home she woke me up and felt my forehead and said I didn't have a fever anymore. But I still felt icky so I just stayed in my room and went online.

Anyway, this morning I woke up and my mom was making me swallow more pills and telling me I had a fever again. I fell asleep after that, but I woke up like every 20 minutes or something. I don't think I have a fever now, but I'm still congested and my throat is kinda sore. I think I'll make it to school tomorrow. I have to, I guess, I have a vocab test and a Spanish quiz, lol. I guess I could miss them--Miss Kelly lets you make up tests in class and so does Miss Saillard. What I couldn't afford to miss was my Math test today, but here I am. Miss Nic is going with the seniors to Disney World and she won't be here for like all of next week. I guess if I get better, it will all be worth it.

I'm not to worried about my getting better, but I am worried that all my friends are going to catch whatever I have and all be out sick for like three weeks. I'm really really extra super worried that Lindsay will get sick while we're in New York. That would be no fun at all.

Owwwww my lips are so cracked right now. This is what comes from having to breathe with your mouth open. Owwwwww. I don't think my dad knows I am staying home from school today. He just kind of left this morning without checking up on me. Oh well, it's not like I'm just staying home for no reason. I should eat something. Did you know that you can eat more when you have a fever because your body burns more calories? I learned that in a cute e-card that Lindsay sent me. That's my random fact of the day.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted