2002-05-06 ~ 8:12 p.m.
I'm baaaa-aaaaack (I know that's the title of another entry but this is appropriate)

Listening to:

Listening to: Ha la la la la nothing rite now.

Ewww I'm so mad at Diary Reviews because their reviewer gave Lindsay's diary a bad review. What was she thinking?? If you have ever happened to read Lindsay's diary you know that it is muy excelente. And I am personally insulted. Because when people insult Lindsay, not only do they insult my best friend in the whole world but they also insult my judgment in choosing friends. And I think I have superb judgment when it comes to that. So anyway I took the Diary Reviews link off my index page and put an egg up instead. It it much prettier don't you think?

Lindsay is taking it well. She is taking it much better than I would have anyway. I would have been like...I SUCK. I can NEVER write in this diary EVER AGAIN. But Lindsay's just sending her diary in to another review site. I would be like Are you kidding me I'm not gonna get shot down again!

In other news.

I almost died on Saturday. Now I know what you are saying: "Oh hahaha this is one of Melissa's famous overreactions." But no. You can ask my father he was there. I almost died yesterday and that is why I am ungrounded.

What happened was, I went to the mall with my family and while I was there I started to ache. At first I thought I had really bad cramps, so I just sat down. Then I thought maybe going to the bathroom would help but it definitely didn't. So there I am in the middle of the food court with my sister waving Cinnabon Sticks in my face and my mom complaining about how she can't think of anything to give to my grandmother. And then my dad suggests that he and I go over to Sam Ash and look at the guitars. So I am like PLEASE get me out of here so we get into the car and drive away. At this point I am not feeling any better.

So then Daddy decides we should go to Guitar Center first and look to see if they have any cheap guitars. So we get inside and the store is so cramped and crowded and I am feeling worse. Then about five minutes later I started to get really really dizzy and it was getting hard to breathe. I told my dad I felt like I was going to throw up and he got all scared and started to walk me out of the store. Suddenly everything got all hazy and all the stuff in the store started to blur together and it got all bright like the sun was inside the store. I was like thinking to myself Okay this is scary I'm seeing the light at the end of the tunnel. And then Daddy took me outside and I sat down in the grass and took deep breaths.

My dad looked genuinely frightened and he said something like "You're too young to be having spells like this." And I was just like ahhh I almost died what do I do now?? Well anyway after that I started to be able to breathe and Daddy took me home and then...

Ta DAH! I bought a new guitar! Celebrate good times. Come on. You know you want to. It is so beautiful. It is an Ovation! How exciting is that. You know what I will take some pictures of it and post them here. That would make you all happy wouldn't it? ok lol.

In addition.

On Sunday it was the big surprise party for my grandmother. Everyone cried. Every time I see her I feel like I'm going to cry, simply because she's just such an amazing woman. After listening to about 40 speeches on why she is such an amazing woman, I still believe that my family was blessed to have a matriarch like her. Anyway I had mucho divierto and took muchas fotografias and my dress was muy bonita and it was good times.

This entry is too long to boldify. Sorry all you fans of boldification.

I think that's all that happened. I have to try and finish my vocab in 40 minutes. Goodbye All. *blows kisses*

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted