2002-05-09 ~ 4:17 p.m.
Tah. .haT

Listening to:

Listening to: Rugrats theme song. Yup I'm a loser. Thanks for noticing.

Aaaanyway not much has been going on in the world of Melissa since I almost died. Last night Lindsay and I played flute at this fun World Peace Seminar at my church. Religion is something that I need. Or maybe not religion, but faith. I need to know that when my metaphorical (ooh nice big word) city is in ruins, there will be something concrete and completely unchanged that I can look to. And while Catholicism is anything but concrete, to me it is unchanging and constant--something that has been around for centuries and withstanded so many obstacles, and yet is still believed by millions. I see this kind of blind faith as a strength, not a weakness, in people, especially myself.

Well. That was refreshing.

And AUUUUGH Lindsay didn't get the solo. What are these people thinking? She thinks I am just saying hers was better cause I'm her friend but honestly if you listened to a recording of hers and then a recording of the girl who got the audition, you'd be like "Who is in charge here??" I dunno I'm probably just biased because I really look up to Lindsay as a musician and a person (literally and figuratively--she's about 4 inches taller than me) but I know I am not the only one who thinks she deserved it more.

I have piano lessons tonight and I haven't practiced in two days. After being lectured by my parents I worked really hard on the second movement of Beethoven's Sonata Pathetique, and memorized it. Oh yeah. Miss Bing was really surprised and proud. She was like "I knew you were just being lazy." This week I was supposed to know the first movement, both hands. But I don't. Oops. Maybe I can, like, distract her. With what, I'm not sure. I'll figure it out.

Okay I give up I'll practice. Ya talked me into it. I'm leaving now.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted