2002-07-11 ~ 12:48 p.m.
fix-ed

Listening to:

Listening to: Er...nothing.

So looks like my scary no-image situation has been resolved. And life resumes as normal.

In my frenzy and fury last night, I neglected to mention all of the things I did yesterday. Well.

First thing in the morning, my cousin Abbey came over and we were talking and whatever. And then my mom and sister and grandmother all came back from Walmart, where they had been buying Melanie various camp and school items. And then we were talking and blah.

And then Abbey graciously offered to get me out of the house. Haha. So I went with her to her job at CVS, and she talked to the manager and got transferred to the one at a mall that is closer. Abbey's boyfriend works at that mall, too, so it worked out. And then I bought some makeup. Lots. Abbey paid for a lot of it, though, cause I only had $15 haha. It's actually not that much, foundation (which she matched to my skin), powder, this fun lip gloss from Naturistics, mascara that Abbey says is really good, and two lipsticks from L'Oreal. I really liked all of it. I'm not much of a makeup wearer, but it was fun to do some girly-girl shopping. And now that I found some foundation that matches my skin tone, and mascara that doesn't make me feel like I have eyelashes made of toothbrush bristles, maybe I will become sort of a makeup wearer. My skin is really blotchy, and my eyelashes are kind of short. I figure that jealousy is a wasted emotion (yes I stole that from a magazine ad), so if I can fix it, why not try?

And WOW Abbey talked to her *new* manager at the CVS that she got transferred to, and she said that if I wanted to, I could come with her and help out a little. She'd split her paycheck with me. So wow, talk about "ask and you shall receive", right? Just two entries ago I was talking about how I wanted something to do once in a while during the summer, and lo and behold! I think Abbey's been reading my diary.

Well I've nothing left to say, so adios.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted