2002-07-17 ~ 9:20 p.m.
a house a yard a neighborhood

Listening to:

Listening to: Moon River, wider than a mile. Yeah huh.

Today I didn't change out of my pajamas. My parents didn't even notice. Some days I just don't feel like really waking up, you know?

Today we got mail from my sister, who is at camp. My letter said, "Dear Melissa, Guess what? This year the camp play is going to be Peter Pan! I hope I will be Tinkerbell. They are going to use these things from the Challenge course so that we can really fly!"

It didn't say much more than that. I don't think Tinkerbell is a good part for Melanie, mostly because I think she should be given a singing part. As weird as she is, she really does have a pretty voice. My parents say that "The people pulling her ropes to make it look like she's flying better be pretty strong." I was like you guys are so mean...but that was REALLY FUNNY!!!! Haha I'm so evil.

My dad put up my bookshelves today. They look really, well, bookshelf-like. He also set my painting up on my new headboard so we kind of got the effect of what my room might eventually look like. I really like it. I'm glad that I helped to pick stuff out and really worked to get my way this time, because I'm really liking the way it turned out. And I'm glad that they let me decide the color scheme and the furniture and stuff. I remember when we first decorated my room, right when we moved in, I didn't really care. I was like "I want blue!!" and they just picked everything else.

And I guess it's really cool that I actually have the oppurtunity to do this. So many people don't even have a bed to call their own. *tear* Now I feel sad.

But not sad enough to not want my room to look nice. Haha. Once again, I am so evil.

I watched the Country Music Channel all day today in hopes of seeing a Billy Gilman performance or music video, but my labor was less than fruitful. I succeeded in seeing about 37173983 Tim McGraw videos, though. Man, those people really love him, don't they? I liked a few songs, like the Dixie Chicks' "Long Time Ago" and this one guy's song that I can't remember but I liked it because there was this hot guy in it. Yeah. Story of my life.

Geez nothing important has been happening, at all. Summer isn't exactly the most exciting time of year for me, if you couldn't tell. Especially not this summer, when I'm not even doing anything. I'm not going on vacation until August (we're going to Cape May, that should be fun fun fun in the sun sun sun). This Saturday I'm going to Six Flags with Abbey. That's about it. I have to finish my summer assignments though *blows raspberry* I have a lot. I have to read Les Miz, write this US History Essay, do this Bio assignment that is really stupid, and also fill out some Spanish packets. I dont have to fill out the packets, but since I'm having Elena live with me I want to try and refresh my memory. Rr. I guess I'll start them tomorrow. My Bio assignment would be an easy one to start with, it's just like defining words and stuff. Rrr I don't want to start this but I don't want a repeat of last year either!!! Okay. I'm alright.

Anyway. I've pretty much talked about everything I can think of, so I'll go.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted