2002-12-04 ~ 9:02 p.m.
radio edit

Listening to:

Listening to: Christmas music and MORE Christmas music!

I just watched the lighting of the tree in Rockefeller Center. The lighting wasn't so exciting, but the performers sure were. Well, most of them. I was thrilled to see Michelle Branch and Sheryl Crow. Michelle was gorgeous. ::pouts:: Why can't I be an exotic beauty?? And Sheryl Crow was amazing, as always. Going back to that whole thing about selling out...I don't know. I don't know if I agree with that. In any case, I know she's still credible, and I actually like most of her older stuff anyway.

What exactly is wrong with wanting to be mainstream? I'd like someone to explain to me why a lot of bands make a big deal out of staying "underground" and not selling out. I'm not challenging anyone, I just want to find out the other people's view.

My personal point of view? Yes, people do make music for themselves, but not purely for that. If your intents are only self-concerned, why bother selling your music? But there's a fine line between selling your own style of music, and conforming to the media's version of "popular." Most of the bands or artists that try to introduce their own style of music into mainstream have my respect and my money, and what could be better than that? Forgive me if I've offended anyone Yeah you know what? I'm not going to apologize for my opinions. I've discovered that apologizing for what you believe in doesn't get you anywhere. So yeah, that's where I stand, and you can't talk me out of it! :P (Hey, it's a start!)

Everyone who I know, cross your fingers for snow and no school tomorrow! I personally hate waddling down to the bus stop in my huge blue bubble jacket in 10-degree weather at 7:15 in the morning--and I can't say there's anyone who would enjoy that. I mean I like winter as much as the next person but the line needs to be drawn somewhere.

Alritey this entry is spent. Have fun without me, DiaryLand!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted