2002-12-06 ~ 11:08 p.m.
feed the wooooooorld, let them know it's christmastime

Listening to:

Listening to: ME MUERO POR CONOCERTE...that's all I know anyway. (Actually it's not, but I don't remember how to spell any of the rest of it)

Ack, today I saw Analyze That with Robert DeNiro and Billy Crystal. Good God. Funniest movie I've ever seen in my LIFE. It was rated R *oooh noooo* so we had to have Steph's mom and dad go in with us, but they were cool parents and sat in a different section of the theater. I don't want to give anything away but I recommend that everyone (okay, maybe not everyone--anyone who doesn't mind scary gun moments, excessive swearing, and lewd humor) see it. It was great.

Julie, Steph, Jordana (a girl who I didn't really know until this year--but she seems really nice), and I went to see it and we went to Friday's beforehand. I had a lot of fun and ate a little too much haha. But it was worth it. I realized from talking to Lindsay that I don't really do much inviting either. I don't even really invite Lindsay places. I just kind of take it for granted that she'd want to come with me, like I'll say "Are you doing anyone on Wednesday? No? Alrite then I guess it's settled." I take a lot of things for granted, and I think Lindsay's friendship is one of them. So, yes. You're the coolest, Linds!

As are all my friends. Of course. Back to my other topic.

I don't really invite people places, and I don't usually get invited places except by Julie or Lindsay. Not that I mind, I mean I'd probably say right now that I'm closest to Lindsay, Julie, and Karen anyway, so I'm not looking to make any new best friends. But the things I've been doing to broaden my horizons have been pretty low-scale. I.E. seeing a couple of movies with my Spanish exchange program friend Lauren. But she's awesome too and I feel like I belong in that "group" too. Ahh high school sucks! So much indecision and self-searching. I just want to skip right over all this and go to college.

Speaking of which--I think I found a couple of colleges suited to my needs. In sequential order:

  1. University of Scranton - A very thorough education curriculum and a pretty good extracurricular music program, too. The website gave me a good look at the day in the life of a UScran student, but the only way I'll really know is to read the student paper. I'll have to ask around.
  2. Elmira College - Looks like a great curriculum, and a very family-like atmosphere, which would be good because it's in upstate New York, about a day's drive from here. Not a very good music program, though.
  3. Temple University College of Education - Looks like a great academic opportunity, but I don't see anything about the dorm life or the arts programs, so I can't make my decision. It's also a little too close to home for my liking.

If any of my readers has heard anything good or bad about the colleges listed above, don't hesitate to warn me. I'm really starting to get serious about this because I started to realize how close I am to sending out my applications. About a year from now, I'll have to be ready to take my SATs and apply. Rather than worry about both my SATs and choosing a college, I'd rather know already. The downside of this is that if I overestimated myself and I get a way lower score than 1100, all my college options go down the drain. That's my big fear right now.

But I haven't totally narrowed anything down yet. Those are just three colleges that I thought looked like they met my needs. If anyone reading this went to a great college or knows of one that I should maybe check out, then yes, that would be greatly appreciated.

I love how I'm asking "readers" to refer me, and also hoping that someone will too. I've done this "ask for feedback" thing before and no results have ever come of it, except maybe once or twice. Just wanted to throw it out there, though.

This entry's a bit long, but hey, I had a lot to say. I'll go now, but I'm still not out of things to talk about. Big surprise, eh?

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted