2002-12-07 ~ 9:12 p.m.
shes always buzzin jus' like--ne-on, ne-on

Listening to:

Listening to: "I'm her 8th old man, I'm Henry--Henry the 8th I am!" I saw some pictures of these guys...man are British guys ugly!! No offense, or anything....(oops)

So bored...Oh so bored...

Nothing fun happened today. I could have been productive and done the homework that I so desperately need to finish, but ehh no. Definitely not. My whole family was in a not-so-great mood today for some reason. Plus my hair looks like shit because I didn't blow it out. Raa, what I wouldn't give for hair like Julie's, that doesn't need any kind of special method to look great. I hate you Julie!! Okay, I don't hate you. But you know.

Instead I found two more colleges that I super-super want to go to: Houghton College and Juniata College. They both specialize in education and they also both have killer music programs. Houghton has a really impressive newspaper, too.

I'm so afraid that even with all these colleges I'm preparing myself for, I won't score high enough on the SATs to get into them. Most of them are in the 1060-1170 range (which my parents were appalled at: "MELISSA!! YOU NEED TO GET A 1200!") but I'm still kind of scared. Also, what if I score higher than that? I don't want to feel overqualified. Then again, I'm looking for a college that suits my academic needs rather that suits my SAT score. If I get a higher score it'll just ensure that I get in. But I'm still scared!! Okay I'm fine now.

Seriously though, the big schools with high standards are not the schools that my future career is calling for. I want to be a teacher, not a lawyer or a doctor or a business-type person. And most of the big-name schools that call for higher SAT admission scores do not specialize in education. I don't want to go to college just for the name.

But I digress.

My daddy started the Christmas village. He always goes overboard with the village--every year it gets more and more intricate. But it's very impressive. I'll take a picture one of these days.

Yuck, yuck, Lindsay's babysitting and I don't even know where she is so I don't know if she has computer access. Yuck. I'm so bored!!! There isn't anyone to talk to online. I was talking to Lauren but now her away is up. In fact, everyone's away is up except for mine and one other guy, who I never talk to anyway. I'm being totally serious. Come one people. Don't you want to talk to me? I'm fun. I'm hip, I'm cool. Alright. I'll stop.

Ahh, so bored. I guess I could do work. I guess I have no choice. Goodnight :( I'll just be over here, doing homework and having no fun.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted