2002-12-14 ~ 8:53 p.m.
by w/ a little help from my friends (all i neeeeed is my buddays)

Listening to:

I meant to post this last night, but once again my Internet decided to take a vacation. ::sigh:: Here it is.

Listening to: "Caught up in your love--I am CAUGHT up in YOUR LOVE." Gotta emphasize the right words there.

Friends are the best. And I don't mean the TV show.

I dunno what I'd do without my friends. Some people like being alone sometimes, but not me. If I could be around people that I love all the time, I'd be one happy camper.

I don't see the appeal in having "alone time." I guess I just am more comfortable when I have someone else with me who I can share things with. Even when I'm alone at home, I'm always on AIM or on the phone or writing an entry. I don't believe I've ever felt truly alone.

And I owe that, in a large part, to my friends.

That's right folks, it's an endless circle. I begin with writing about my friends, explain why I'm talking about them, and then bring it right on back to the same topic.

When it gets closer to Christmas I think I will do a couple "shoutouts" to my friends. I put quotes around this word because a) I never do shoutouts, especially not in entries, and b) these aren't like "I'd like to give a shoutout to Rex, T-bone, Shaniqua, Little Vinny back in the HOOD" kind of shoutouts. They are "thank you for being the best people ever" shoutouts. And I know a bunch of the people that I want to read this will never read this diary, but I'll do them anyway. You know, eventually.

I think I've chosen my friends very wisely. My parents actually value that sense of good judgment in me. They say they're glad I know how to pick the "right" people to be acquainted with. What does that mean to me? Pretty much absolutely nothing. I didn't choose my friends, per se, they happened. I met people and decided to stay closer to a few of them. I chose people who thought like me, who made me laugh, who thought I was cool (yeah, that was a big factor). It wasn't a huge decision. It just happened. But I'm glad everything turned out the way it did. I must have the best set of friends that anyone could ever have. I feel comfortable around all of them. I know that none of them would ever try to make me do something I didn't want to do. And I wouldn't ever do something like that to them, either.

I might sound a little too optimistic right now, especially with all the bitching I have been doing about school and my parents and my appearance. But honestly, among all the things that I have been stressing about, my friends are the only aspect of my life that have stayed the same so far. They are literally the pillar of my life right now.

In short: You guys rock, and I don't know what I would do without you!

Awwww. Yes, I'll shut up now.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted