2002-12-17 ~ 11:08 p.m.
come on, eileen, too loo rye ay

Listening to:

Listening to: WHERE in the WORLD is CARMEN SANDIEGO? Oooahhh.

So I've just discovered a wonderful little ensemble called Rockapella. These guys have been around forever and I've only heard like 3 of their songs--the Carmen Sandiego theme, the Growing Pains theme, and the Folgers commercial. Yes, thank you, I did grow up in the 90's.

Anyway, everyone download Rockapella's "Eye of the Tiger." And when you're done listening to it, please realize that these men are making all those noises with their mouths. No instruments involved. Jeff Thacher, their beat box, is in my opinion the best one in the world. Aggh they are so good. Vocal, a capella music fascinates me. I just think it's beautiful. But yes, enough of that.

Today there was serious SHM-age going on. He DEFINITELY came up to me in school and talked to me. I was not involved in this process at all. His own free will, yes it was. This is, of course, because I am so cool and smart and super-sexy too.

Please read this entry then tell me all the reasons why my previous comment was so wrong and contradictory and uncool. Thanks.

I'm almost in the clear, schoolwise--I finished my Liberty's Daughters essay and now I just have to get through the test and a few small things (Bio lab and quiz tomorrow, yuck-o) and I'm home free! But ack, I still have to wrap the candy that I am going to give out on Friday. Ack. No time. Oops. Well, whatever. I'll make time. Maybe I will take valuable time out from History studying to package candy. Because I would do that.

Lindsay finally found out who her French Exchange Program girl is. Her name is Armance, I think. Which I don't necessarily know how to pronounce. Every time I look at it, I think "Arrr-mahn-theyyy," like in Spanish. But's she's French. I guess I'll work around it. "French girl! Chica! Oh wait--that's Spanish!" As Armance looks at me like, "oh, zees stupeed Ah-mer-i-canz...zey arr soooo....stupeed." Cause you know, French people all talk like that.

I am excited for Christmas! Very. Right now, mostly for the presents. I know, how shallow of me. But let's be honest. From when you're young, Christmas is like International Present Day. And while I like to think of Christmas as more of a family-oriented holiday than present-oriented, the truth is, it's all about the CASH. I asked for gift certificates and money this year. Bring on the dinero!!! Hahaha I'm joking, everyone. Christmas = Family. (internal monologue says: "Psssht. Yeah right.")

Alright, I'm going to try and get a sufficient amount of sleep for once. Goodnight, D-land!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted