2002-02-20 ~ 5:52 p.m.
Carrots are officially evil

Listening to:

Listening to: Tchaikovsky. The Nutcracker Suite. I am such a loser.

Okay so at 5:30 last nite, my 19 year old cousin Abbey almost died.

Okay so she didn't really almost die. She just had an extremely allergic reaction to some carrots. See, Abbey is allergic to fresh fruits (if she eats them her throat swells up and she breaks out in hives). I don't know what carrots have to do with that, but that's her reasoning. Anyway, she ate some carrots and then she had a really bad reaction and her roommate called 911, and an ambulance came to the dorm and took her to the hospital and injected drugs into her and stuff. Kinda scary. Just a little.

See, this is why I want my entire extended family, aunts, uncles, and cousins included, to live all in the same house...or maybe just in the same development. These kinds of things worry me. I mean we already all live in the same region, but with Kay (my oldest cousin) in NYC and Abbey at UCONN, I feel like we're all growing apart. Actually, I'm really glad that Abbey thought of telling me about her whole carrot episode. At least she didn't forget about it until the next time I see her. I mean how weird would that be, in May (the next time I would probably see her) she just goes like, "Oh by the way, I was almost killed by carrots!" So, yeah. At least she didn't forget. I mean Abbey used to live 4 minutes away from me. She used to just ring the doorbell and ask if I wanted to go to the mall. Now that she's in college, things are sort of different, but in a way, different for the better. I don't know how to explain it.

So anyway, she's fine now--just a little shaky. The doctors at the hospital think she needs to rest and relax, so they told her school that Abbey has a "serious illness" so that she could come home tomorrow. So. Abbey's coming home tomorrow! Woo. lol. Happily ever after, rite? haha.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted