2002-02-21 ~ 5:33 p.m.
Being suicidal isn't cool

Listening to:

Listening to: Bon Jovi :) I loooove Bon Jovi. They're so cool. Tee hee. Okay.

If you didn't figure out already, I think Bon Jovi is so cool. Am I a loser? lol I definitely don't think I am. Well I am listening to "Something for the Pain" which is just the most fun song ever. Gimme something for the pain, gimme something for the bluuuues, gimme something for the (unintelligible mumbling)! haha I really can't tell what they're saying though. Usually I'm pretty good with lyrics. I'm pretty sure they're saying something about "pain when you feel you're hanging on a hangman's noose." But I'm not positive so I'll just leave it be.

I watched Michelle Branch on TRL today. I figured out the chords to her new song by watching her hands lol. Her backup band members are really hot. I wish I was a rock star. Man that would be fun. But I'd want to be a member of a band, because what's the fun of travelling all over the world if you're doing it alone?

Speaking of being alone, today we had an assembly on looking out for signs of depression in your friends. It was really sad, because last year there was a boy who committed suicide, and his best friend actually spoke at an assembly today about what it was like dealing with it. I felt really bad. At the same time there was this girl sitting in front of us named Jillian, and she was sitting there with her whole posse and just kind of blowing the whole assembly off like it was a joke. Which I thought was kind of weird, considering how when we were younger, Jillian used to impress me with her stories of extreme depression and seeing a therapist and how she tried to slit her wrists with soda can tabs. She's never done anything bad to me so I have no reason to be rude to her, but I just thought it was a little weird. I know a lot of people who faked being depressed just so that people would feel bad for them or so that they would seem different. I used to believe them. I even considered making up my own tragic story. Now I realize that most of them were just trying to get attention or trying to be cool. But today at the assembly I realized something I think I knew all along--that being suicidal isn't cool. I guess you really do learn some useful things in high school.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted