2002-02-24 ~ 8:35 p.m.
blah blah...can't think of a title

Listening to:

Listening to: My dad playing bass. He's practicing for his church audition awww. I'm having a good "family day" today.

Today was a very insightful day. My family isn't so bad, I guess. First of all, we went to visit my grandmother, who is eight-five years old, and, in my eyes, a living legend. She hurt her back and she can't walk down the stairs so we were all crowded up in her bedroom. I found out that she thinks I'm like a child prodigy. I guess I'm lucky to have someone with so much blind faith in me. I wish she wasn't sick. I wish she could come back to my house and live with us again. But I know if she came to our house she would just try to clean all of our rooms and dust everything. She's very productive lol.

Also, right now I'm really thankful of my dad. I mean he's not the best dad ever but he's better than some I've heard about. He's not super-strict or serious--he's actually kind of goofy. And he's not uptight about that many things. And he's not, like, macho or anything. He's respectful. He's the kind of guy who I'd want to marry. Okay that could sound really bad taken out of context. I'm not saying I want to marry my father. I'm saying I want to find a guy who is like my father. Someone who's handy (my dad likes to build stuff and can fix basically anything) and musical and ambitious. My dad never settles for anything but the best--which can be really irritating sometimes, but I think it shows his dedication. I really admire him, I think. Of course, I could never tell him that...lol. Maybe when I'm older.

Soo that about wraps up my litte perfect-family story/revelation. I'm sorry if I sent you into insulin shock with my sweetness.

I was super psyched for about two days because I thought my family was going to Disney World over spring break. But, in so many words, we're not. My mom decided she didn't want to go during "peak season." Dammit.

But, like every event that happens in my life, there is a fairy-tale happily ever after ending. Instead of going to the happiest place on earth, we're going to the Big Apple. Yup, NYC. We're going to stay for maybe like four days, and see a Broadway show (probably Mamma Mia) and shop and stuff. Fun!

But the best part is, my parents said I could invite Lindsay! It's gonna be bushels of fun! If she's allowed to come, that is. I know she'll be hysterical because once my mom invited her to come to Long Island with us sometime and Linds was like "NEAT-O!!!" And that was just Long Island! I'm super super super super excited. Well I think I am going to call her up and surprise her now sooo bye.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted