2002-03-04 ~ 3:56 p.m.
ba duba dop...ba du bop YEAH YEAH hahahaha

Listening to:

Listening to: Ummm some video on TRL. A scary band jumping around and stuff. I don't recognize them or the song. Oooh this is Carson's pick. Excuuuuse me. lol

So Karen and Julie's surprise turned out to be Josie and the Pussycats shirts that they bought at Wet Seal. They were like size XXXXL and were marked down to like $2.50 but it's the thought that counts, right? They were very mean and told us that the "surprise" was DS-related, just to get us all excited for nothing. What were they thinking? I was all ready for Julie to like bring the actual Dream Street into school and have Greg follow me around or something lol. I guess I'm just really gullible.

Lately I've been adding extra syllables to words. You know like "Ew" becomes "Eeeeeeuuuuuuwwwwaaaaahhhh!" and "Cool" becomes "Cuuuuuuwwwwaaaalllahhh!" Is that weird? I don't know why I'm doing it. I think I have a fear of silence and I'm subconsciously trying to fill up awkward pauses by dragging out one-syllable words. Or maybe not. You never know with me.

Okay now I'm listening to Josie and the Pussycats "You're a Star." It's a feel-good song. Just like "Perfect Day." Usually I listen to feel-good songs when I've had a really crappy day. But today I am because I actually feel pretty good. What a concept lol. Na na na na :)

Yeah so today was a pretty good. I've conquered my bad-math test fear. I think I did really well on the test. I finished before everyone and tomorrow Miss Nic is giving us the whole period to do the problems we didn't finish. But since I'm done I guess I'll just check everything over again lol.

Okay I put on the Moffatts' "I'll Be There For You." Another feel-good song. Excellent use of the cowbell lol. Nothing like old-school Canadian pop to complete a perfect day. Oooh this song has na na nas in it too! Imagine that. I think any song with made-up words in it is automatically considered a feel-good song. I mean cmon "Brown-Eyed Girl" had the sha la la la las and "Mmmbop"...well, Mmmbop is in like a category by itself. I never thought a song consisting completely of made-up words could have so much substance lol. Yeah I think Mmmbop wins the Melissa award for Best Feel-Good Song Ever. Followed closely by "I'll Be There For You." Yeah.

Okay I think I've babbled enough for today. B Y E

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted