2002-03-06 ~ 5:23 p.m.
my city in ruins :(

Listening to:

Listening to: Perfect Day. Again. But not because I'm having a good day like yesterday. Ugh long story. Please focus your eyes downward.

So today actually started out pretty good. I got a 96 on my columns and Mr. Gag wants to hang them on the wall. I was ecstatic. Also Lindsay got her braces off and she looks awesome. So today was a good day.

Until.

I got home and starting rewriting my movie column for my midterm project, and I realized that um it SUCKED. I mean maybe I'm overreacting a fraction but Journalism is sort of the thing that I want to base my career around. But if my writing SUCKS I doubt it will get me anywhere. I write so well when I'm just writing for myself and not for anyone else. If I have standards to meet, however, everything changes. AGHHHHHHHH MY WORLD IS IN PIECES. I am quite upset right now. I just yelled at Linds. Well I didn't really yell at her cause we're talking online but I was yelling in intention. I don't like getting mad at people and I rarely do it. Usually I'm just upset with myself. Which is really selfish. Oh great. Anyway, when I do get mad at people I'm just like my mom--I say things before I think about them. Which, I suppose, comes from holding back too much. A lot of times I have the oppurtunity--and the reasoning--to get mad at someone but because of circumstances (i.e. we are in a public place or that person has never gotten mad at me before so why should I do that to them) I just hold it in. I heard somewhere that pent-up frustration is not a good thing. But I guess it's not important right now. My dad told me to enjoy being a kid because before I know it, I won't be. I know that sounds cheesy and Full House-ish but well he said it. Then again he also said that I need to get a scholarship into an Ivy League college so I don't really listen to him all of the time. Anyway. I'm still sort of upset but I guess I'll get over it. Just another famous Melissa overreaction. I rate this one a 4 out of 10.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted