2002-03-24 ~ 6:16 p.m.
oh why have you abandoned me?

Listening to:

Listening to: Vanessa Carlton's "A Thousand Miles." I used to hate this song but it grew on me.

I just got back from shopping with my mom. She bought me a new pair of pants and a new shirt and two pairs of shoes and a new duster to wear to New York. I'm so glad I don't have a job, lol. Then my mom wouldn't buy me things like this. That would be no fun at all.

If you'll notice on my mood meter, I am feeling faaaantastic because I was reviewed by Diary Reviews and I scored a 90! TEE HEE. I was expecting maybe at maximum an 80 or something. But now I'm all proud of myself and whatnot. Aww I'll shut up I know I'm making you all so jealous haha.

This morning I played flute at church and I had to sight-read everything because Mr. Rabic didn't give me the music last week. Personally I think I did pretty well for sight reading. Why can't I do that at auditions?? GR.

Today is Palm Sunday, just in case you didn't know, and that means that the gospel readings are extra extra super long. It's so horrible. Usually I just sit and stare blankly at the people but this time since I was at the front of the church and lots of people were watching me, I had to remain standing. But after I while I sat down on the organ bench and just looked interested. There were a few times I actually listened, I guess. The part that really got me was when the priest read the line in the gospel where Jesus dies, and then he stops and everybody gets down on their knees and just hang their heads for about two minutes. I've always been in the congregation while this happens, but today I was watching from the front. I witnessed about a hundred people all kneel down and hang their heads at the same time, just cause of a line from some book. It really made me think.

So I feel especially groovy today. I got in touch with my Godly side, and I bought some cute shoes. Nice. Very nice.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted