2002-04-14 ~ 8:19 p.m.
there is a god!

Listening to:

Listening to: Michelle Branch. She can save you, you know. But only if you want to.

YESSSSAH! The week from Hell is over. OVAH!!!! I made it. I made it. So lets go through all of the things that made this week suck so much.

  • First of all, the future of one of my favorite bands (okay, my all-time favorite band of all time), Dream Street, is up in the air. On April 9th, they (or maybe their parents) filed a lawsuit against their managers because apparently the "conduct [of their managers was] threatening the boys' well-being." How upsetting is that? I just want to know if Greg is okay. :( Oh the humanity.

  • I had a huuuuuuuge Journalism project that I hadn't even started on Tuesday that was due on Friday (I did it all on Thursday night, and I must say, it is some of my best work).

  • My parents were being unsupportive again. Just in general. And for no specific reason. Argh.

  • Aside from my huge Journalism project, I had sixty other school assignments, including a vocab test, a Spanish project, a Math quiz, and a World Civ project. Very very uncool.

These were a few of the reasons that I did not write at all this week. But now that the week from Hell is over, I am back on my normal schedule. Only now I'm stressed because this week it's supposed to be hot but I don't want to wear shorts because my scabs from when I got itchy and sick are not healed yet. Oh well.

Last night I went to a "surprise" party for my friend Julie Drezner but shhh it wasn't really a surprise because she came with like four other girls and then the four of us who were there forgot to jump out of the closet. So. Yeah. But it was good times except for when it got um annoying and loud. I mean I like it when I'm around a lot of people because if I tell a good story and everyone thinks it's funny, I love the appreciative laughter you know? But when everyone's just talking at once and the movie's on too loud and I don't like some of the people there, it's not fun anymore. Actually I only didn't like one girl there. But that's not the point. What was the point? Hm. Well anyway I had fun most of the time. There were 13 girls and 2 guys (Matan and Jon, gag me) who randomly knocked on the door in the middle of the party. It was weird.

Soooo today I played in church and sight-read my music again. I messed up really badly on one song but I don't think anyone noticed. And actually I don't really care either. But yeah that's a completely different entry. Mr. Rabic gave me a really really really really big binder filled with piano church music. He wants me to fill in for him some time. I guess that could maybe be cool.

I was going to change my layout to a really cool Josie and The Pussycats theme that I found but I decided I like this template better. It reflects me a little better than punk rock prom queens and glossy double cover spreads do, I think. You will only get that if a) you are Lindsay or b) you have seen and know the words to all of the songs in Josie and The Pussycats.

Today my dad showed me how to work a manual camera. It's really easy and it makes me feel like I'm skilled at something, lol. He says he'll get me some film so I can try taking real pictures instead of just playing with the camera. I'm excited. But I still want a guitar. Don't you forget that.

Well I think I'll go make a birthday wish list. It's eight days until my birthday, you know.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted