2002-04-20 ~ 8:03 p.m.
How sweet the sound

Listening to:

Listening to: My dad's band practicing. They're pretty bad. But shhh don't tell them I said that. Good thing none of them can read from far away because they are all standing behind me. Wouldn't it suck if one of them had like bionic vision and can read every single word I am typing? haha okay

Today I went to Edison with my mom and my sister and we visited my Tita Elma and I was really bored because Vanessa wasn't allowed to come over. So I just watched the Fairly Oddparents (which, by the way, is a hilarious show) and ate Doritos with Angie, my five year old cousin.

Today I received $100 because my birthday is on Tuesday. I got $20 from my Tita Tonette, $40 dollars from my Tita Elma, and $40 from Lola. And I've still got 5 sets of aunt/uncle pairs to go! On my mom's side, at least. If I see anyone on my dad's side I will be receiving money from 8 more aunt/uncle pairs! Go me. Oh my gosh the card my grandmother gave me is so touching. I think I will record what she wrote.

"To my dearest Melissa,
If you were a novel, you'd be a best-seller...
If you were a film, your reviews would be stellar...
If you were a movie, you'd win a gold statue...
If you were an opera, they'd throw roses at you...
If you were a restaurant, you'd earn a sixth star...
No granddaughter could be more "prized" than you are!

Please keep this for a longtime remembrance of your Lola who dearly loved you so much. With much love, Lola"

Awwwww. Doesn't that make you want to cry? I know it makes me want to cry. God I hope she doesn't die.

Also today I snuck a look at what my mother has bought me so far for my birthday. I am the future recipient of two (yes two) links for my Nomination bracelet. Only I will not describe what they look like because that's a surprise for later.

Oh no! I should be watching the Kids Choice Awards! Lindsay wanted me to watch them for her...oops. Well I will go now and watch. So bye.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted