2002-04-22 ~ 4:29 p.m.
Music--makes the people--come together! really. it does.

Listening to:

Listening to: "All I Wanna Do" is have some fun--until the sun comes up ovah Santa Monica Boulevard, that is. *All I wanna chew, is Wrigley's gum* haha I wonder why Wrigley's gum never thought of using that as an ad. Hm.

Before I forget to mention it, today is Sir Matt von Ballinger's 17th birthday :) Happy bday Matt! *blows noisemaker* Now that that's over and done with lol.

Things are going well today. It's my birthday tomorrow and already things are looking up. For instance, my weblogged entries are finally showing up in my diary, and thanks to the fun things that Andrew (of Diaryland) has changed, my first entry page is no longer a Diaryland template. Cause see Lindsay's first entry had changed back to her current layout, but mine hadn't. So I figure Oh Diaryland just hates me. But today it finally worked :) Good times.

Today I was already feeling the love for my birthday. Four people remembered my birthday, the four people I would least expect to have remembered it--Sami, Becca, Laura, and Pareen. It's not that I'm not their friends (it's the total opposite, actually) but well...Sami's not one to remember dates, I only see Becca twice a day, Laura and I have grown apart, and Pareen and I see each other about twice a week. But it was so nice to know that they remembered.

I downloaded about 8 files today. Half of them were Sheryl Crow. Not that I looooove Sheryl Crow or anything, but I just felt like listening to her songs. I downloaded "If I Had A Million Dollars" by Barenaked Ladies, "Bitch" by Meredith Brooks, "Life" by Our Lady Peace, "You're An Ocean" by Fastball, and four songs by Sheryl Crow. I like music.

Well. What else is there to talk about? I am watching Taina on Nickelodeon. I love that show man. I wish I was a Latina girl growing up in New York City attending a performing arts school with a quirky yet loving family and a solid group of friends who look out for me. That would be awesome.

Oooh my hands are freezing! It was so cold at school today, because they turned the air conditioning on and couldn't turn it back off(?) Freaks. I think I am catching a cold. Lindsay says you can't catch a cold from being cold but I think I can because the temperature has affected my nerves and everyone knows the being nervous is something that starts illness. Okay you know I don't really think that's true. But it would be cool if it was.

"You're an ocean, you're an ocean/settle down settle down whats the commotion?/I'm an island and you're an ocean/it's a story see of love and devotion!/you got me suspended motion, yeah." Yeah. YEAH. haha I love Fastball. My uncle gave me their first CD and I was like...thanks? But it's actually one of my favorite albums now. And of course since I like them they have completely vanished from the public eye. That happens a lot with bands I like. But I guess I don't mind.

Okay this entry is too long so I'll be on my way.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted