2002-05-13 ~ 5:58 p.m.
ESTELLAAAA

Listening to:

Listening to: "55th Street Symphony," Simon and Garfunkel. This song is the namesake of my layout, or at least that is what I associated the words "Feelin Groovy" with when I found this template.

Oh yes I have finished my half of my Journalism broadcast. I wrote like 4 minutes worth of material. I hope my partner doesn't feel overshadowed haha yeah right.

Ooh! Ooh! I got a note saying "You are so not a teenybopper. You listen to teenybopper music, but that doesn't make you one...You think for yourself. That is not teenybopperism."

Well well. *bows* thank you, *bows* thank you. Seriously though, comments like that make me feel so much better. The term "teenybopper" has such a negative connotation, but honestly I just named myself one because in my lowest moments I have been reduced to a teeny--screaming my lungs out for five guys on a stage and holding up signs and stuff. But I mean, it was fun. It's so pathetic and I don't know if that makes me weird, but I had fun jumping up and down and waiting in line in the cold. This is how I get my kicks. But you know what? If I had been waiting in line with just my mom and not Lindsay, I'll bet I wouldn't have had as much fun. Or I would have but my mother would have made me leave as soon as the fun started.

But I dunno, slowly but surely I'm moving away from the fanatic stage I used to be in. It's probably because DS hasn't had any events for like 4 months and I think I am just getting tired of waiting around. I mean I can wait around for Hanson's new album (by the way, if you think Hanson sucks you can click on the little X in the corner of your screen cause I'll be on this topic for a while) because--and this sounds so stupid unless you are a fan--I feel like I can depend on them to make an awesome album. I mean the devoted Fansons waited for 3 years for This Time Around (hereafter referred to as TTA) and that album turned out to be amazing. So I can wait around for the next album. I don't care if they take till next Cinco de Mayo--I know that when it comes out, I am going to love it.

But that's not the case with DS, for some reason. I mean I won't lie, sometimes I only like them because they are near my age, and also hot. But cmon now I don't think Hanson is hot. They are musicians to me, not idols. I admire them for their devotion to performing, not their six-packs. And if you ask the majority of Hanson fans the same question (What do you admire Hanson for?), he or she will most likely say the same thing I just did.

Okay now that that topic has been dealt with.

You know what I like about me?? (Okay if you don't like to hear people talk about themselves then you can also click the little X in the corner of your screen...and also if you don't like to hear people talk about themselves then why are you at an online diary site?? Okay.) I like the fact that I can hold comfortable conversation with at least one person in each little "clique" in my grade. Or at least, the "cliques" that I want to be associated with. Isn't it so sad that cliques even exist? I mean it's become such a part of my normal life that I hardly even realize it, until I walk into a classroom and I see distinct separations between the people in the room. But then again, who am I to try and change the system? I am totally happy in the little box I belong to. We're the Not-Exactly-Popular-Not-Exactly-Losers Group. We have no guy friends (well, Julie Drezner does). We are all "D-Wingers" (we are members of the music department at our school--the D-wing is where we reside) but we are not the D-WINGERS! you know the ones who hang out in the music wing all day and all they wanna do is just ACT or SING or PLAY THE BASSOON. I mean we will eventually turn out that way, but we are not that way yet. And personally, I like where I am. I have no desire to belong to the "rich kids" group or the "jocks" group. I feel really comfortable with the group of people I've chosen to be friends with. That's a good thing. I think.

Well. Wasn't that fun? I don't know why I've been choosing to have these philosophical "let-me-share-my-opinion-on EVERYTHING" entries lately. Probably because I know I'm being reviewed soon, lol. Well in any case I have to be going now. G'bye now.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted