2002-05-14 ~ 4:33 p.m.
O Danny Boy the pipes the pipes...I don't know the rest

Listening to:

Listening to:: "Strong Enough to Break," Hanson.

Aggh someone shoot me I just found out that Daniel Clark was born in '85. Which means he's sixteen now. How much does that suck? I guess it's okay cause I'm fifteen now and so technically I am only a year younger than him...kinda...not really...in a small way. But he turns seventeen on October 14th. Extremely uncool. Cause then I am two years younger than him until April. UNCOOL. Why do I always choose to become obsessed with guys who are like umm two or more years older than me?? I think I have a few issues that I need to work out. Okay more than a few. But yeah. You know why I always like guys who are older than me? Because all the guys around my age suck. They're so freaking immature. I'm like give me a guy who doesn't think it's funny to chew a pen open so that he gets blue ink all over his face. That is all I ask for. Which is why I have no interest in any guys my age. The closest person to my age is RM, who is a sophomore. He's one of the more normal sophomores, too. The sophs in my gym class are like "Let me throw this volleyball onto one of the beams in the ceiling and if it gets stuck I must be so cool!!" I'm like shh. I know it hurts to think. I'm evil I know.

But he's sixteen. *tear* Actually I may be overreacting a tad. I mean it's better than my whole Tobey Maguire thing. And plus not like I'll ever meet him (Daniel or Tobey) so who cares. Let's see this one is a 6 out of 10 on the Melissa Overreaction Scale.

I have dance tonight. I am thinking about dropping an extracurricular next year, to lighten my load, and it looks like dance might be it. It's not that I've stopped liking it. It's just, the teachers play favorites and the recitals just got moved to a farther away venue and it's just not worth it anymore. But I'm afraid I'm making a mistake because then what will I do about my dance friends? I've been friends with Erin for longer than I've been friends with, like, myself. Well you get what I mean. And ever since I was little I wanted to at least make it to the Junior Dance Company. Both Kay and Abbey made it to Junior Dance and I kinda feel like I would be letting them down. Or I'd be letting someone down. I don't know, I guess I have to think about it some more.

Let's see what else did I do today? Oh! I asked RM if he wouldn't mind if I helped out with his Journalism documentary sometime. He was like "Sure, maybe we could like tape some footage together or something." I was like TEE HEE okay :) But I don't really know how far this is gonna go I mean it's not even for school or anything so at any time he could be like "Forget it." But oh well I'll just see how it goes.

And also.

I grabbed a Yearbook application on my way out of the school. My friend from Journalism, Samhita, who is going to be a senior next year, is Graduates Editor and she wants me to sign up for yearbook. She said if I put Graduates down as my first choice, she'd make sure I was in. But you know what they don't really "select" people for Yearbook anyway so it's not like I couldn't have signed up before. But I think just the fact that I would have known someone there made me more comfortable with signing up.

Okay I have to get dressed for dance. Adios.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted