2002-05-16 ~ 5:27 p.m.
A man, a plan, a canal--Panama!

Listening to:

Listening to: Nothing, just house-noise. The TV's on and my sister is clomping around upstairs. She needs to learn to walk softly. She's gonna break the floor.

I just went upstairs to check on my sister. She is eating ice cream. The more I think about it, the more I realize that my sister is me at age 10. She's annoying, outspoken, huge, awkward, and thinks she's the funniest thing in the world. Which means she will probably turn out just like me in five years. God have mercy on her soul haha. Juuuust kidding, I'm normal. I think.

I emailed Diary Designs and asked for a custom layout. I don't know how long it will take Jenna (the girl I requested) to do it, but I'm pretty sure it will be up before school's out. And I'm pretty sure I'm going to like it. It's a surprise though, I'm not going to describe it.

Lindsay and I were brainstorming ideas for layouts for when we become web designers. I can't list all of them cause I don't really remember but some were:

  • Lucky Charms
  • Different kinds of dance shoes
  • Sunflowers
  • Pigs
  • Michelle Branch
  • Dream Street (duh) and
  • Guitar

But that's all a long way off. I really like doing this web design stuff, but I have limited knowledge. I think I can learn, though. In any case I am so excited. And I just can't hide it. Ahem. Sorry.

Moving on. Nothing really happened today. Nothing worth mentioning, anyway. I have piano tonite. I think I will be okay. I practiced for like 25 minutes every night. While that's anything but sufficient, it's better than nothing, right? Right.

I am nervous to be reviewed. Linds got a bad review from this one site and since we talk about some of the same things I'm worried. But I'm not going to stress too much because I mean this diary is me and all I can do is just be me. I just read that sentence back to myself and it didn't make sense but it's alright.

I wanna see Star Wars. Am I weird?? I mean at first it was cause of Hayden Christensen...Okay it's still because of Hayden Christensen. I won't lie. I think he's oh so sexy. He's also like 24 lol. But a girl can dream.

Today I presented my Journalism broadcast. I think I did pretty well but I talked too fast. I can't help that! I think fast, I write fast, I talk fast. The only thing I do not do fast is move. I am a lazy bum. But everything else about me happens in a blur. It's so hard for me to take things slow. I'm really impatient. If something doesn't happen when I want it to happen, I get pissed. Likewise, if something doesn't happen the way I want it to happen, I get pissed. I hate hate hate with a passion being wrong. And I hate with even more passion being corrected. Ugh makes me wanna wring necks. It's a character flaw, I know. But I do my best to keep it under control. Watch out though, you Melissa-haters. One day I may snap, and then I'll send my cousin's boyfriend on you!! Ooo. Shut up you know you were scared.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted