2002-05-22 ~ 9:52 p.m.
have ya heard

Listening to:

Listening to: Norah Jones. I read in someone else's diary that he/she was listening to her and I felt in-the-mood-ish to put in her CD. It's on "One Flight Down," which is a super groovay song.

Ack I've not written for like what three days? This is Melissa being busy with school and not finding enough to time to write. I love writing in this thing, it gives me a reason for putting off work, but lately I've been rather...diligent. Bizarre, I know. I think it's because my mom is gone and the house is a mess so I feel like I should be doing something productive/helpful.

Yeah so I've really been missing Mommy. She's never been gone this long. Only recently did I realize how much my family depends on her. For some reason today at this Family Night thing at Lindsay's elementary school, I really started to miss my mom. Maybe it was because there were all these families there and stuff but probably just cause I was hungry and tired and I knew I had a million things to do when I got home, and I was just feeling kinda blue. But I got over it, I'm okay. I still want her to come home though :(

So tomorrow I've got this in-class essay thing for World Civ and I have to, like, write an essay. You know. In class. About Animal Farm. Which is a great book, but I don't want to write an essay about it. I definitely didn't take notes. I am going to lose my 91% in World Civ like right now. Argh I hate school.

I'm tiiiired. I am reading To Kill A Mockingbird (voluntarily!) and I'm up to chapter 13. This is one of the books I am reading for school, but I really really like it. Like a lot. I think I may finish it before the due date! *gasp* Scandalous.

Okay just wanted to get an entry in. Sorry I've been so non-interesting.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted