2002-05-24 ~ 4:40 p.m.
guestbook is down again! rrr

Listening to:

Listening to: Mock YEAH ing YEAH bird YEAH yeah YEAH. Yessiree Bob.

So yesterday was the Spring Concert and it was really fun. Well, it wasn't fun unil after our band played, but then it was really cool and musical and cool and yeah. I'm upset that a lot of the really good people in the Jazz Band and the Jazz Standards Band are leaving :( They were cool, and I don't know, it gave me something to look up to. Last night I started feeling like wanted to have one friend who was an upperclassman who just wanted to hang out with me because they thought I had "potential" or something and wanted to "guide" me. I've always wanted to be a protoge. I think it's because I don't have any older brothers or sisters and I am just romanticizing the idea of having an older sibling. I know I'm not like that to my little sister. I'm like YOU SUCK at EVERYTHING STOP IT. But it would be different if the upperclassman was someone who voluntarily became my friend. I think. Yeah whatever not like it's gonna happen anytime soon.

Today was Multi-Cultural Day, which is a really cool event that our school has. The name is kind of self-explanatory. Different parts of the school have different people from different cultures who do things from their culture (that sentence didn't make any sense). For instance. They dance. Or have food. Or play music. It was really nice. I stayed in the auditorium for 4 periods. But a lot of people don't go to school at all on Multi-Cultural Day, which first of all I think is really ignorant because I don't know, to me it seems like you don't care about learning about other types of people. But also it's just stupid because Multi-Cultural Day is exactly like cutting class, except you won't get written up. You can hang out all day in the auditorium and nobody will question your presence. It's awesome and I think I am going to try to get a little more involved next year. I did play flute and piano today with the bands, but it was basically just a time-killer. Maybe I can do some like classical Spanish guitar or something. Neither of my parents are from a Hispanic country, but my dad's family line can be traced all the way back to a guy who sailed from Spain to the Philippines on one of Magellan's ships. So basically I am sorta kinda Spanish. And I know how to play a Spanish song. Wahoo. I'll worry about it next year, lol.

Yay Mommy is coming home today!! I'm so glad she's coming back. It was so lonely without her. She's the biggest pain but I missed her. We are going to make a sign and buy flowers. And she's bringing back chocolate. I'm so excited. And I just cannot hide it.

UGH so I was talked into walking back to Beck to see the guy I waited for yesterday. This time it was Kate, Julia, Laura, Nicole and me. And yeah I think you can guess what happened. We waited at our old middle school for an hour and he didn't show up. How f*cking rude is that? (Sorry, I know some people--coughLindsaycough--are sensitive to swearing but I am so pissed off at him) He basically ordered Kate and Nicole to gather a group of people and meet, and he didn't even have the common courtesy to show up. I have a feeling he is still up in Connecticut. I am so mad at him.

But I'm not mad at anyone else! It's starting to feel like summer, and today felt like the last day of school, and Mommy is coming home, and we don't have school on Monday, and YAY. Things are peachy keen jelly bean. On that note, I'll be off.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted