2002-05-29 ~ 4:51 p.m.
but but but

Listening to:

Listening to: The radiator. I was listening to the Moffatts (ahh Canadians) but then it stopped.

Today was good times. I checked my email at school and found that I had been accepted to be a reviewer at Curve Reviews. So now I get to be a reviewer at two sites! Hurrah. I'll soon put at "Reviews" section in my drop-down. Won't that be exciting.

In all the commotion yesterday about me reviewing my first diary, I neglected to mention that yesterday at dance we got our costumes. I tried on my jazz costume in the studio, to make sure it fit. Well. It sure fit. A little too well. I looked like, in the words of Kate, a "ten-cent ho." But in my case it was more like...FREE HO. I look like such a call-girl.

The really sad part was, at first I wasn't upset about it. I was like "Wow!! This is the first time I haven't looked at myself in a dance costume and decided to stop eating!" But then as I left my state of bliss I realized that I also looked like Christina Aguilera from the Moulin Rouge video. Whyyyyyyy?!?

But at least I don't look huge in it or anything. And besides everyone will be wearing them, and look more stripper-ish than I did. Why does the staff have to choose such provocative costumes anyway? I guess if you dance you should be able to pull off a skintight leopard unitard, but then again there are a lot of people who dance and can't. Like me for instance. Rrrr I just wanna dance without having to expose myself! Is that so wrong?

Okay I'm over it. Let's rate that one a 4/10 on the Melissa Overreaction Scale. And hmmm what else happened today? We-e-ell. Nothing, really. I don't want to be boring and just talk about what didn't happen today so I'll go.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted