2002-05-30 ~ 6:01 p.m.
if i were a painter

Listening to:

Listening to: Rocket Power theme song! I don't even like that show all that much, but the TV's on. Lately I've been listening to more TV themes that actual music. How depressing.

This'll be a short entry because my mom is home and we'll be having dinner soon.

Speaking of my mother. Yesterday I learned something about her that is invaluable: When my mother is angry, she does laundry.

I'm being totally serious. Last night she got totally pissed off at my dad and me for planning my room without her, and do you know what she did? She marched right into the laundry room, muttering something that was probably Tagalog swear words, and separated the whites from the colors.

This morning I walked into the laundry room and found myself in a varitable labyrinth of washed, dryed, pressed, and folded clothes. Luckily, I found my shoes before 7:15.

But I think she's in a better mood now. Or probably not. Whatever.

So-oo yeah my dad and I started working on my room. We started taking off the wallpaper. This was generally the procedure:

  1. Melissa attempts and fails to poke holes in the wall with "Paper Tiger."
  2. Daddy hereafter takes over and succeeds in making several thousands of tiny holes in the wallpaper.
  3. Melissa and Daddy spray entire wall with diluted solution which is meant to "dissolve the paste."
  4. Melissa and Daddy have to step outside because the fumes are really bad.
  5. After waiting 15 minutes, Melissa and Daddy decide it's okay to start peeling.
  6. Melissa can't do it. Once again.
  7. Daddy takes over. Once again.
  8. After three hours of peeling wallpaper and breathing in possible lead paint and asbestos (our house was made in the 60's after all), Melissa and Daddy decide to call it quits.
  9. Melissa has to sweep up all of the lead paint and asbestos and is up until 11:00

So I think we're not going to be removing anymore wallpaper anytime soon. And hmmm what else happened today? OH! I scored a grand slam in gym today! Ha HA. I'm the last person I'd expect to do something like that, but it happened. But okay that wasn't really exciting. Nothing really happened today. I had a stupid lab and the stupid teacher forgot the equipment rrr. I'm okay. Well I was correct it is dinner time so I'm off.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted