2002-06-02 ~ 6:55 p.m.
Life is but a...Broadway musical!!

Listening to:

Listening to: "Hiya Nancy! Hiya Helen! What's the story Morning Glory?? What's the word Hummingbird?? Tell me quick about Hugo and Kim!!" Haha nothing like the soundtrack to Bye Bye Birdie to make the day better.

So I've decided that if I had lived back in the 50s/60s, I woulda had a major crush on Dick Van Dyke. I mean the guy could tap dance and had an awesome voice and built a car that flew and could cheer up high school girls simply by telling them to put on a happy face--and for what it's worth, he had like the bone structure. He was hot! In the lightest sense of the word, of course. You know, there are lots of old actors who I would have totally stalked if I had lived in their "time." Robert Redford (AGH! Have you ever seen him in All The President's Men? Two words: *fans herself*) and Michael J. Fox are two that I can think of right now. But I'm sure I'll think of more later.

But anyway.

Yeah so I had rehearsals today in the new venue. Okay let me assess the situation. See, my dance studio used to hold recitals at my high school, in the auditorium. But this year they switched to a new venue that is supposedly bigger and air-conditioned.

Well. It certainly is air-conditioned. Aka IT'S FREEZING IN THERE. And it's not even that big. It's like the exact size of my high school auditorium, except it has a balcony. My mom was like "This is what they've been hype-ing us up for???" So yeah we were both pretty mad.

So then I got up on the stage to rehearse with my ballet class and then there were these two little girls on the side who were imitating us! It was so cute. When we spun, they spun. When we jumped, they jumped. Only about 2 seconds later than us, because you know they were watching us and they didn't just automatically know the dance. Life is not a Broadway musical.

Only wow! Wouldn't it be really cool if life was a Broadway musical??Cause then like if I were just walking down the hallways and someone was playing the guitar, lyrics would suddenly come to me and I would sing them perfectly in sync with the guitar, and then like six people would come up behind me and start singing along and they'd know all the words too, even though I just made it all up. And then all the people in the hallways would break into a huge dance number! God that would be fun!

Okay. I'm finished. Yeah this entry needs to be over before I start saying more stupid things. And plus it's time for dinner.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted