2002-06-05 ~ 10:04 p.m.
It's bad luck...to say good luck...on opening night.

Listening to:

Listening to: Er-eeeees tu...something...something...something...yeah.

Sooo tonight was opening night for my dance recitals. (insert cheering and applause here) Yeah I have to do my ballet dance every recital for six nights this year. Fuuuun. Tonight went all right. I mean I didn't fall on my face and we had pretty good timing and...well, we finished the dance, eh? That has to count for something. The only problem I had was that the girls on the right side of the stage were all crunched and cramped together on one end, while I'm over here on the left side taking Sasquatch steps so that they might be able to move over. But my mommy said we looked pretty. So I took her word for it.

And whatever happened to the term "Break a leg"? Do people not remember that it's extremely bad luck to say "good luck" on opening night?? At least six people, including Lindsay and a bunch of my dance-mates, all said "good luck" to me before the recital. I was like *plugs ears* LALALA CAN'T HEAR YOU!! Lindsay said it on the phone this afternoon and even though I knew she didn't know it was bad luck, I still said "Bye" super-fast and hung up. I was like IT'S AN OMEN. But it turned out to be not an omen. So yeah.

My overall thoughts on this year's opening night? It went way better than I expected. We got a huge applause and Norma Jean said we were "lovely" instead of staring blankly. I hope every night turns out as well as this one.

Oh and remember yesterday when I said that I "could have done better" on the Vocab final? Well I did do better...I got a 97%!! *beams* Aren't you all so jealous. I heard that all the juniors got D's. I'm scared *shivers*

Well I really need to study for World Civ and also maybe sleep so goodnight all.

<3,

"It's bad luck to say good luck on opening night/If you do/I tell you/It is certain by the curtain you are through."- ACK! A quote from a song from The Producers.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted