2002-06-08 ~ 12:31 a.m.
u should be DANCIN. YEAH.

Listening to:

Listening to: Nothing, just The Cosby Show. It's too late.

Ahhhh, freedom.

I just wrote my Journalism final, the one I've been stressing over for the past week and a half. I have just had so many things to do that I haven't had time to think about it. In fact, I don't believe I've ever mentioned it in my diary until right now. Oh well. Now you all know that I have completed my Journalism final that is 1/9 of my final grade and that is 1, 785 words long.

It's actually not that bad--it's more like a term paper than an article, but it's well-written. The point of the article was to expose something, though, and I don't think I achieved that. I exposed a few peoples' opinions on tanning salons, if that counts. Oh yeah, my topic was "Tanorexia: The Use and Abuse of Tanning Salons." And EW you wouldn't believe how many bad things could happen to you if you tan:

  • You could get skin cancer, duh. And most likely if you got really burned and/or dark when you were a teen, you have a higher chance of getting melanoma or the like when you're older.
  • You could go snow-blind, contract pinkeye, or (later on in life) get cataracts, because of the really bad UV rays that your eyes get exposed to if you don't wear eye protection.
  • Sometimes if you go to a really crappy place, the UV bulbs could break while you are still in the tanning booth, and then you would be showered with splinters of broken glass.

I was like NO THANK YOU. I only like tans when I know that the person who has the tan got the tan by being active and out in the sun for a purpose other than to get a tan. That is how you really get a tan. Not by paying for cancer in a box and just laying there when you could be doing something productive. Now that I wrote that whole expose, I can never even think about going to a tanning salon.

Not that I would need to. I mean, I hail from a tropical climate. I was born "tan." Only I'm not really tan, it's just the natural color of my skin.

Why am I still awake?? I can't sleep now. Not now, when I've already been up for a long time. If I try to go to sleep now, I'll just toss and turn and come back downstairs anyway.

So what did I forget to talk about? Recital? Yeah last night was my second recital and today was my third. Last night we were eh and today we were AGGHHH Don't quit your day job!! Well actually I thought we were okay last night but according to Lindsay we weren't "together," and since she could see better than I could I'm taking her word for it.

The Company dance wasn't so spectacular. It was still great (just cause it's groovy cool Broadway style jazz and I love that) but the set could have been better. I think I am just still bitter that recitals aren't being held in my high school anymore. And jazz was fun. Kate and I were so hyper backstage, and I thought I did really well, except I kept having to pull my shirt up, and later on I looked in a mirror and my stomach was totally hanging out. But it was worth it. There's nothing like being on a stage and looking out into an audience, I'll tell you that. And I am such an applause-whore. Even if it's polite applause, I eat it up. I'm like *bows* Thank you you love me you really love me!! And they're all like *clap clap* Just get off the stage...

I was so afraid that Lindsay was gonna hate my recital though just cause it was so long. I had this whole conversation between her and her mom in my head. You know you want to hear it.

Lindsay's Mom: So how was it?
Lindsay: It was super long and boring.
Lindsay's Mom: Oh really?
Lindsay: Yeah it totally sucked. Jazz Unlimited is so much cooler than Marcia Hyland. Even though Marcia Hyland is listed in Dance Magazine and their artistic director has been featured in Dance Magazine like six times.
Lindsay's mom: Oh.

I'm a paranoid freak, aren't I? But hey, it could happen! Except I don't think Lindsay would ever use the word "sucked" while talking to her mom. And I don't think she knows that much about Miss Marcia. And I also personally don't think she really cares about dancing that much. But you know what it was really late and I was really tired and yeah...it's really late and I 'm really tired. So I'll go to sleep. One down, one to go! I still have to do the World Civ project >:O

Goodnight Dland.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted