2002-06-09 ~ 12:32 a.m.
will anyone missing an arm please raise your hand...i mean...hahaha. okay.

Listening to:

Listening to: TOO LATE TO BE HEARING THINGS.

Well, I finished my World Civ project. I think it's really good, too. I had to save one part of it until tomorrow, though, because I need to take a picture of a picture and I need my dad to help me with that because he is yet to teach me how to work our digital camera.

Today, on the way to my (fifth) recital, I saw the most disturbing and sickening thing that will haunt me for the rest of my life.

Kate gave me a ride to the recital so we were driving along, driving along Route 42, right? Okay and then we go through this overpass where there's a little traffic. So we're all looking around to see what the traffic is, and then Kate's older sister looks out the window and says "Is that someone's arm??" So we all look down, and sure enough, just lying there on the side of the road like a plastic bag, is a severed human arm. And standing around the arm are nine or ten people, some of which were looking pretty disgusted, some of which were pretty concerned about a motorcyle, and one of which was holding the remainder of his arm and looking pretty confused.

So we all screamed. And for the next seven miles, all we did was scream and scream about how we will never EVER get over what we just saw. And then we made really corny arm jokes ("Wow these houses must cost an ARM and a leg," "I'd rather chew my own ARM off than sit in this car another minute," "Look, another accident is an ARM's length away!") Agh we're all going to hell.

And guess what? I'm traumatized for life. You have no idea what goes on in a person's mind when they look down and next to them is an arm that used to be on someone's body. Ack. All I did at recital was tell my friends in ballet about it, and then of course when we had to do the dance we never realized how many times we had to look at our arms and so we were all cracking up and Norma Jean thought we were all crazy.

But anyway.

That was my big story of the day. I'm sorry if you are faint of heart and could not handle that story. But I needed to share that with a few more people. It will help me get over it quicker.

P.S. Just to torment her: Lindsay, your birthday present is so cool and I wish I could keep it for myself :(

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted