2002-06-10 ~ 7:41 p.m.
Monday Monday...so good to me (la la)

Listening to:

Listening to: Weird Al, "Headline News." Funniest song EVER.

Well, I was previously helping my dad strip my bedroom walls of wallpaper, but I stopped because of two reasons. Reason #1: He didn't really want my help anyway. Reason #2: HUGE DISGUSTING BUG. I tried to kill it and it flew at me so I ran away. And now I am down here.

Today was a pretty good day. Now that school is basically over, I don't really have any homework to worry about except for studying for finals. So I'm no longer stressed and/or edgy, which is a good thing. Today was like the day because this was the day that my last projects were due, and as soon as I turned the last one in it was like *lifts two-hundred pound weight off chest* Ahhh that's much better. And guess what today State of Grace and Degrassi: The New Generation are both on TV and I'm oh so thrilled. Monday Monday. So good to me.

But now what am I going to talk about in here? After school is over, what am I going to say? I am staying home all this summer--which means that these entries are going to be like "I wish I was a fish. Because if I was a fish, I wouldn't have to blink. Fish don't have eyelids, you know." So I apologize in advance for any weirdness that may occur during the summer. I'm looking forward to just lying around at home, though. Freshman year definitely sucked. My grades were awful, the bands I played with were really bad, I was embarrassed on an average of four times a marking period, and my teachers hated me. I mean it could have been much much worse, but on a scale of 1-10 on the Melissa Fun Scale? Freshman year was a 4. I give it a four because this year Lindsay and I went to a bunch of DS events, and those more than compensated for the bad academics. I am totally confident that sophomore year is going to rock so hard, just because I can't get any lower than I was this year.

But don't get me wrong. I'm not complaining. I'm, uh, being introspective. (ahem) And anyway, at least I can recognize all the things that went wrong and work to fix them, right? See this is why Sami calls me an optimist. And I totally agree with her.

Well I think I've written enough for today so I shall be on my way.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted