2002-06-12 ~ 7:36 p.m.
shhh........SUPRISE!!!!!! okay.

Listening to:

Listening to: "Only the Good Die Young," Billy Joel.

Ahhh now I can talk about some of the things that were meant to be secretly hush-hush and covert.

My friends Ilana, Karen and I have been planning Lindsay's surprise party for about three weeks, and today it actually happened. And I couldn't talk about it in here because, well, she read my diary.

But anyway everything pretty much went according to plan. Which was good because it made for less nervousness and more cleaning. I swear on the sky, some people do not know how to clean up after themselves. I know how my mom must feel after our family get-togethers. It wasn't that bad, actually. I felt kinda responsible. Weird, I know.

I wrote Mr. Keleher a suck-up-ish thank you/you're a cool teacher letter. Because Mr. K was the one who gave us permission to have Lindsay's surprise party, even though he knew that our band would probably not cooperate. They did cooperate, actually. Nothing really went terribly wrong. It was just like a normal free period, except with a lot of food. And balloons. And a camera. And a fire drill. But, you know, other than that.

And I think Lindsay really appreciated it. She'd only been hinting at it for like the past four months. "I hope I dont have to wait until my 85th birthday to have a surprise party," she says. And I'm like *sigh* Better start planning. But it was fun to plan, to know that I'd be *surprising* someone oooh. I think that one of the reasons I didn't believe that she would be surprised was because she kept hinting that she wanted a party. But hey, she was surprised. I am not complaining.

Okay, I'm going to browse the members area and possibly take some more surveys! Bye.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted