2002-06-18 ~ 4:03 p.m.
We are extra super groovy cool

Listening to:

Listening to: "WHY DO YA HAFTA GO AND MAKE THINGS SO COMP-LI-CATED??!?!" I am totally in love with this song.

So I'm a-chillin back and eating Chex Mix and watching Rugrats. I loooooove the summer. Of course, these glory days will be over once my parents see my report card, but at least I can savor it for now.

Today Lindsay came over, and we took some Mexican rice over to my old elementary school for my sister's "Region's Luncheon." I got to see some of my old teachers. Miss B (my fourth grade teacher) is still as pretty and absent-minded as I remember her. She was only 23 or 24 when she was my teacher, so she's still relatively young. The most fun fun fun thing, though, was seeing my old fifth grade teacher, Mrs. Kirk, who absolutely loves me. She think's I'm gonna be a star. Which I am, of course. Anyway, today she told me that she's gonna have Melanie next year. I was like REALLY?!?!?!?! I'm so happy because Mrs. Kirk was the best teacher I had in elementary school. I was her favorite, but also I really liked the things we learned in 5th grade--the American Revolution in Social Studies, marine life in Science, and The Black Cauldron, Indian Captive, and Lewis Carroll's poetry in Literature. I think Mrs. Kirk was just such a great teacher because she really loves to teach. She had her scary spaz moments, but then if I were her, I would too. Anyway I'm so glad that Melanie is going to have her as a teacher next year. That was my point.

And then Lindsay and I came home and we painted one of the walls in my room. It's so blue :) It looks nice. I went back upstairs to check on it, and we missed a lot of spots, so I guess I'll have to redo a few places. But overall we did a pretty good job considering that we are fifteen-year-olds who have never handled a roller brush before. Also while Lindsay was here she made a few new rings. You know you want to join them. I have.

I think tonight I am going to ask my mom if we can go to the library or Barnes and Noble. I have to pick up my summer reading (Les Miserables), and also I just want to get some books. Now that school is over I have time to read for leisure. I do have my summer assignments to complete, but they can definitely wait. I don't want to do work. Who wants to do work after school is over?

I can't really think of anything else I wanted to say, so bye.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted