2002-06-22 ~ 9:22 p.m.
someone should make a "my parents are bipolar" diaryring.

Listening to:

Listening to: "So faaaar away...doesn't anybody stay in one plaaace anymore??" Awww.

My family is so psychotic. Today we went out to buy the furniture for my room, at IKEA, which is like THE store, and at first we were all happy like YAY we are here to buy furniture! And then we started to look around and stuff and there was nothing that any of us could agree on. I always ended up being the one to give in. In the end, we left with a chest of drawers, two wall-mounting bookshelves, a huuuuge standing bookshelf, a chair, and this computer tower/printer stand thing. The computer tower is for my non-existent desk. See, we found this super awesome computer desk that we ALL liked, so of course when we went to pick it up they told us they were all sold out. So my dad decided to build me a desk. I was like Hey as long as I come out in the end with a desk, I'm fine with it.

So yeah. Everything was peachy. Then we came home and I went upstairs to read but then agggh my report card came and I took a beating. I got an 86% on my Science final, though. Golly. That was the second highest grade of all my finals (my highest was an 87% in World Civ). I was like JIGGA WHA??? So my final average in Science is an 83%, which I'm pretty happy about. I mean, I passed, right? Yeah. Oh! And also, I got a 94% in English for the fourth marking period! I was like OH what now?? I should so major in English. But anyway, did my parents congratulate me on bringing my English grade up to a 94%, or for maintaining an A average in World Civ all year? No. They were annoyed at me for getting a 75% in Science for the 4th marking period. They were all "It's okay, Melissa, there are lots of good community colleges out there." So I just went upstairs and finished reading Notes from a Liar and Her Dog. And then I came down for dinner and everything was cool again!! I was like are you people indecisive or what? And THEN, when I was painting my room and my dad was trying to explain to me what my desk was going to look like, I told him that I wanted it a different way and he was all "Forget it, you and Mommy can just buy the furniture." I was like but but but!! Agggh.

At least I know my puppy dog loves me. He is sitting here right next to me. He is proud of me for getting a 90% on my Journalism final. He understands what a moron my Science teacher was. I'm beginning to really identify with the main character of Notes from a Girl and Her Dog.

By the way, if you are Lindsay, my mom won't let me go to your pool tomorrow because I have to finish retouching the paint on my walls, you have to go right home after we play at church. No. I'm serious. This isn't just a lame excuse so I don't have to go drown. She's really pretty pissed at me. Okay? Okay. Sorry :(

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted