2002-06-26 ~ 5:11 p.m.
e-reeeees tu...something...

Listening to:

Listening to: Spongebob Sqaurepants!!

Okay, due to popular request (shut up I know only two people requested), I'm posting up a translation of the online conversation I had with Elena. I was gonna do it in my last entry, but when I saw the finished entry I realized how long it was so I decided just to leave the Spanish. Aaaanyway, here it is

[Elena]: do you mind if we speak spanish. it would be good, you�ll pratice
[Melissa]: o ok sure
[Melissa]: (Spanish starts here)of course
[Elena]: ok
[Elena]: hahahaha
[Elena]: see, it's good, you speak well
[Elena]: are you going to work this summer?
[Melissa]: No, I'm not working
[Elena]: ah ok
[Elena]: I am going to camp on july 16th
[Melissa]:oh, my sister is going to camp on july 16th too
[Melissa]: no no
[Melissa]: she is going to camp in july
[Melissa]: i don't know what day
[Elena]: haha a ok
[Elena]: honestly, you speak spanish well
[Melissa]: thank you
[Elena]: you're welcom
[Melissa]: I get good grades in Spanish
[Melissa]: But my grades aren't that good in other classes, haha
[Elena]: I don't think that
[Elena]: I think you get good grades
[Elena]: Is it your vacation
[Elena]: Or are you still in school?
[Melissa]: vacation
[Melissa]: FREE!
[Elena]: haha as am I!
[Elena]: You didn't fail any subjects?
[Melissa]: No, I didn't fail
[Melissa]: but I wasn't happy with my grades
[Elena]: it's alright
[Elena]: I'm not happy with my grades either
[Melissa]: aw (This is probably the stupidest thing I said in the whole conversation. AW??)
[Melissa]: I think I'll do better this year
[Elena]: I agree with what you say
[Elena]: because if... (she never finished this sentence??)
[Elena]: Are you excited to come to Spain?
[Elena]: I'm really excited to travel to the USA.
[Melissa]: What does [a word that she used in her last sentence] mean?
[Elena]: is like "do you fancy going to spain"
[Melissa]:ohhh
[Melissa]: Yes, I love it
[Elena]: My family is so jealous of me
[Melissa]: haha
[Melissa]: mi family is worried
[Elena]: Tell them not to worry because you will like Spain a lot and you are going to travel well.
[Melissa]: ok, I'll tell them(I think I used the wrong tense here)
[Elena]: You have a sister, right?
[Melissa]: yes
[Melissa]: She's 10 years old
[Elena]: What's her name?
[Melissa]: Melanie
[Elena]: ah ok
[Elena]: I have 2 sisters and a brother
[Elena]: My brother's name is pedro
[Melissa]: how old are you? (I meant to ask "What is his age," which is "Cuantos anos tiene." Instead I asked, "What is YOUR age?" Agggh)
[Elena]: And my sisters are named Glori and Claudia
[Elena] me??
[Elena]: I'm 15
[Melissa]: ok
[Melissa]: me too
[Melissa]: I only have one sister
[Elena]: I thought I told you in my email
[Melissa]: and a dog, Hickory
[Melissa]: oh yeah
[Elena]: a cocker spaniel, right?
[Elena]: I don't have any pets
[Melissa]: do you like dogs?
[Elena]: yes
[Elena]: whether they are big or small or medium
[Elena]: haha
[Melissa]: haha
[Melissa]: my dog is medium
[Elena]: ah ok
[Melissa]: and he's a little stupid
[Elena]: hahahaha
[Melissa]: but overall he's a good dog
[Elena]: that's good
[Elena]: what are you going to do today?
[Melissa]: nothing, I think
[Melissa]: my parents aren't here
[Elena]: ah ok
[Elena]: Are they working?
[Melissa]: si
[Elena]: my parents too
[Elena]: your school is really big
[Melissa]: my school?
[Elena]: yeah
[Elena]: well, I have to go
[Melissa]: me too
Elena]: I'll be back on msn when it is 11:00 here.
[Melissa]: ok
[Elena]: bye
[Melissa]: bye
[Elena]: see you soon

Ha HA look at the translating skills. Well this entry is really long so I'll write another one later about my day. Adios!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted