2002-06-28 ~ 5:59 p.m.
its a whatsit??

Listening to:

Listening to: STILL Billy Gilman. It's only been a half an hour since my last entry, anyway.

Ahhahaha I just went to McDonald's and saw like a fifth grader assembling sandwiches. I was like He better not be assembling my meal. I will sue. Actually, I think he did assemble my meal. I ordered the chicken flatbread whatever pita something cause it was good the last time I had it. But this time something went wrong. Cause the lettuce and cheese and tomato were all tucked into the flatbread in this careful way, and then the chicken was just everywhere else. I don't know who is in charge of training these people but I probably shouldn't say anything, because I will most likely end up working there eventually.

Speaking of career options, I've been rethinking the decision I made to try and become an English teacher. Cause Lindsay said something about me being bad with kids, which of course sent me into fits of insecurity. Cause I mean I value her opinion. And of course I had a humongous overreaction in her guestbook. Yeah it was pretty bad. It was like an 8.5 out of 10 on the Melissa Overreaction Scale. But I'm over it, I guess.

The more that I think about it, though, the more I realize that I don't really care whether or not I am bad with kids. Cause I mean if I'm gonna be like a junior high or high school English teacher, I figure I won't have to like play hide and seek with the kids or anything. I want to be an English teacher because I believe that I've always had a pretty good grasp of English and literature, and I kind of want to help other people have that same understanding. It sounds cheesy but it's true. And one time Vanessa was like "I'd never want to teach high school or junior high cause the kids are so obnoxious, I know cause I am a junior high student." And I really agreed with her, but I also was a junior high student and I am now a high school student. And while I can be immature and obnoxious sometimes, that doesn't stop me from being a somewhat productive student. I know that kids my age care about their grades and about being smart, because I'm around them all day. People really underestimate kids. We do apply ourselves. We really do.

Now that that's over and done with. What else can I talk about? Hm. Let's talk about Billy Gilman some more. I don't really mind his teeth so much, anymore. I mean I still am kind of uneasy looking at them, but his voice more than makes up for it. I don't know what's wrong with me but I get the shivers when I see really really crooked teeth. And not the good kind of shivers. Like my sister's teeth? Forget about it. I'll be overjoyed when she gets her braces. Umm oh yeah anyway, I don't mind Billy Gilman's teeth so much because at least I know he's got braces. And the rest of him is acceptable. His eyes are a pretty color, and he's not that tall. Probably cause he's like only 14, but hey if he randomly showed up one day and acted like he was interested, I would not be complaining haha.

I'm sorry I really can't think of anything else worthwhile to talk about. I've already covered food production, the Overreaction Scale, my career options, and my boy-craziness. So I'll just be off.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted