2002-06-29 ~ 2:40 p.m.
behind my mantilla ill pose

Listening to:

Listening to: "You're So Vain," Carly Simon. This song brings memories back. Mainly memories of my mom singing this really loud in the kitchen. *shudders*

I've updated the Of the Week section, go check that out. I updated today because I won't be here tomorrow, cause we're going to Connecticut to pick up my Aunt Chit and cousin Anna. Anna is taking courses at the CIA (Culinary Institute of America, you paranoid freaks!!). Which is really funny, cause the last time I saw her she was studying to be a film director. Hm. Whatever.

So yeah my family is in a cleaning frenzy. Our house is literally sparkling. It's really starting to scare me. The floor is all shiny. When you open the door to my bathroom it's like (insert chorus of angel's voices singing Handel's Messiah) *twinkle twinkle* I'm like I'll just shut the door now.

Hmm what else to say what else to say? I have made a decision that by the end of the week I will have a gold membership. Oh how I long to create my own diaryrings and surveys and upload pictures straight from D-Land and not from AOL Hometown. *gags* I think my mom will cave pretty easily, I'll just be like "Well you bought Melanie that stupid 'Play Power Pack' so why can't I have something that I will actually use??" Ha. Mark my words, I will have a gold membership.

I don't WANT to drive up to Connecticut tomorrow!! Well I guess I can start The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants, which I bought at Barnes and Noble yesterday. I was going to get it out of the library, but I just can't resist a brand new hardcover book. I lose so much money that way. I also have to start Les Miz, which I'm pretty iffy about. I don't know the actual story, and the print is so small, and there are all these words that I've never heard before. Rrr. I'll just do it, I guess. It can't be any worse that The Odyssey was. Why are people required to read that book? I don't remember a word of it. I failed the test (literally--I got like a 68). It was an awful, awful book. I don't even want to talk about it anymore.

So yeah this entry is pretty much going downhill so I'll stop.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted