2002-06-29 ~ 8:49 p.m.
sumpang kastilyong buhangin pala

Listening to:

Listening to: "You just caaaaall out my naaaame/and you knooooow wherever I aaaaam/I'll come runnin'/to see you again/Winter spring summer or fall/All you got to do is call/And I'll be there/You got a friend" :) Yay!

There is a bunny in my front yard. I fed him carrots. He's there all the time, at least he's there until Hickory, my meanie of a dog, barks at him and he scampers away. He used to eat the grass, which made me sad, so now I throw carrot and celery sticks at it. It is so so adorable. I need a name for it. Hm. I've just been calling it Bunny! exclamation point. Maybe I'll stick with that. I think Hickory is jealous of Bunny! because I pay lots of attention to him. I offered Hickory some carrots but he snubbed them. So if he's jealous, serves him right.

I'm boredededed. Lindsay is washing dishes at a special party that I could have gone to, but my parents were like "Why would you want to wash dishes for 8 hours?" I was like CAUSE I'LL GET PAID DUH. But they wouldn't let me go. It's okay. Now that I think about it, I don't really want to wash dishes for 8 hours. It would have been fun, though. *sigh* At least Lindsay might have some interesting stories to tell me. I hope she encountered some guys our age. Preferably good-looking ones. Even semi-good-looking ones. Cause then she'll have fun anecdotes to tell me. Agh I'm so bored!

My mother bought bushels of food. Like more food than I've ever seen in my entire life. All because two extra people are going to be staying with us for a week! I was like "We should really invite Aunt Chit over more often." Her family comes every year, anyway. Even though they live all the way in the Philippines. They're rich, anyway, so it's not hard for them to get their way in Philippines. *looks sheepish* Did I just say that? You never read that. My parents get mad when I talk about the corruption in the Philippines but I mean they told me all about it so why did they expect me to not share it? I don't know I guess I just don't think before I talk.

Anyway, we've got crackers and Chex Mix and ice cream and a taco-making kit and frozen pizzas and Jello Pudding and shortcake shells and strawberries and whipped cream to put IN the shortcake shells and more crackers and five boxes of cookies and YAY. I'm so excited. And I just cannot hide it. I think we are going to do a lot of shopping this week, too. :D wahoo. I love it when we have company. And also, there's this tradition called pasalubong, which is kind of like when you go to Disney World and you buy all sorts of souvenirs for your friends at home. Except for our family, the guests buy presents for the hosts. So yay I get some presents (please be shoes please be shoes please be shoes)! Haha.

Aaaanyway we have to leave for Connecticut at 8:30 tomorrow, so I should get some rest. Oh wait. It's only 9:00. Why does it feel like it's later?? Agh anyway, I just needed an excuse to finish off this entry, so bye.<

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted