2002-07-15 ~ 4:41 p.m.
cuando salir de cuba????

Listening to:

Listening to: "Who lives in a pineapple under the sea???" I'm WAITING....

Yay! Looks like my shameless self-promotion worked pretty well :) I checked my email this morning and six people had requested a review from my review site. And as I was reviewing cheerbaby12 (you guys should all check it out, she's a really good read), two more people requested reviews! I was like Go Melissa Go Melissa YEAH. So we'll just see how it works out.

Yesterday I watched A Walk To Remember. It was really sad, even though I knew the storyline from everyone telling me. Shane West is The Hottest Guy Alive (TM) and Mandy Moore actually did a pretty good job *cringes* Did I just say that? Haha, no seriously, she's much better at pretending to be someone else than she is at being herself. Probably because, when she is herself, she is ANNOYING. Yeah. Anyway, I'm not going to add it to my list of favorite movies yet, but it was a pretty good movie. I loved how everything was resolved in the end. But, oops, some of you might watch it later on, so I won't give anything away.

And then I made the mistake of reading A Walk To Remember (the book) after I watched the movie. Cause then it was impossible to imagine what the characters would look like in my head. I kept picturing Mandy Moore and Shane West, and I just couldn't make myself believe that Jamie was supposed to have blond hair and blue eyes, because of the way that her character looked in the movie :( I'll never do that again.

But the book was great, too. It was really sad, but sad in a different way than the movie. I cried during the movie. While I read the book, I didn't cry. Instead, my heart literally hurt. My chest started aching whenever there was a sad part. Is that weird?? I've never had that reaction to a sad book before--I always just cried. Dunno. If it happens again maybe I can figure it out.

So what else? VISIT RAINBOW REVIEWS!!! Okay? Okay.

My sister is at camp for two weeks (not one week like I said in my last entry). It's really weird not having her around. I don't know why. But this morning I started to worry that maybe she was having a bad time. I mean, I dislike her so much that it's really easy to assume that everyone else would dislike her, too. And I'm worried about that. As much as she bothers me, I don't want other people to think she's a freak. I mean, I'm her sister, in my eyes I'm really the only one who's allowed to be mean to her. When other people are, I'm like Hey. Hey hey. That is my job. BACK OFF. And as much as she annoys me, she's my sister, and eventually she'll be the only thing I have left. Which is really sad to think, but it's probably true. So I have to like her a little bit. But not now. Maybe later. Like in a decade or so.

Well I've been on the computer long enough. I'll be back later, though.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted