2002-07-22 ~ 6:54 p.m.
wanna soak up the sun

Listening to:

Listening to: "Soak Up the Sun," Sheryl Crow. She is officially my new favorite singer.

So a lot of stuff happened today. Hm where do I begin? Last night I didn't get a chance to write an entry because I forget why, but sorry about that. Anyway.

I was online the whole day today. But I got a lot of stuff done. I reviewed two diaries for rainbow-rev, and also updated the Of the Week section. And Kate and Julia dropped by today. She's been in Florida for a while, which I didn't know. She got a really nice tan.

Today is my dog Hickory's birthday. He is 3 years old today hooray. For he's a jolly good puppy for he's a jolly good puppy. Yeah.

I had more things to say in this entry but I don't remember what anymore. I guess I'll just babble.

So yeah Sheryl Crow is my new favorite. I always liked her, I just never LIKED her, you know? But I download like 54654 of her songs on Kazaa and I really like them. "Strong Enough" is one of my favorite, and I also like "Hole in My Pocket." (Hint: The reason that I'm telling you the names of these songs is so that you can also download them).

So yesterday I went to my cousin Amanda's 10th birthday party. The whole family went bowling. It certainly was interesting. I never realized how much of a history my family has with bowling. Apparently all my aunts and uncles were like in a bowling league together. Weird. And they all have this technique and, well, it's just something I never knew and I don't think I'll ever understand.

And yesterday I got really bored at the party so I was looking at the sheet music that my cousin has on her piano, and I found "A Thousand Miles" by Vanessa Carlton. I'm actually kind of sick of this song, but it looked kind of challenging and I was really bored so I tried learning it. It's a lot harder than it looks. Although it didn't take me that long. It's one of those songs that only the person who wrote it will ever be able to play it exactly the right way. I suprised myself this morning when I tried to play it from memory and I actually did it WOW. Haha it's not that exciting, but then again nothing exciting has been happening to me at all.

I think my mom and dad are arguing upstairs. I can never tell down here. Every time someone talks they sound agitated. So when I go upstairs to see what's wrong, they're all like..."Nothing. We were just talking..." Stupid radiator.

Oh, my Q-N-A interview was posted. The questions were fun to fill out but I can't help feeling like I sounded stupid. I probably did. Anyway.

This time I really do think my parents are arguing so I'll go. I'll be back, though.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted