2002-07-24 ~ 10:19 p.m.
Where at least I know I'm free

Listening to:

Listening to: Fun CD that Lindsay and I burned last night that has all these friendship related songs and yeah.

So the last two days have been pretty fun-filled. Where do I start hmmm?

Last night Linds came over and we went to this concert at the Mann Music Center. It was the Philadephia Orchestra with some guy on the piano. They were really good, but it wasn't spectacular and it won't exactly be an experience I'll remember for the rest of my life.

Then we got home and we started on the time capsule thing and we didn't finish it, of course not, that means we would have actually accomplished something and/or done something productive. Oh no. We got done most of it but I still have to like decorate the box and we still have to write letters to our future selves. I know we're corny but I had fun. Anyway we were up until like 5:30 in the morning but that's because we took a small break (that last about an hour) and then we watched a little of Now and Then. Then we realized that the sun was rising and we figured we should go to bed. Yeah.

I really hate going to sleepovers or parties where like sixteen girls have been invited. Because then the stupid groups/cliques form and there's always gonna be someone who's not having a good time. Whenever I have a sleepover I try to invite only a few girls who know each other so that everyone is forced to talk to everyone. I know Melissa the Awesome Hostess right? Yeah well that's just my method.

This morning we woke up at like 11:30 and then Lindsay's mom picked us up and took us to the mall where Tah Dah I bought nothing. Oh, but Lindsay did get scouted for some kind of modeling program. I think it would be realy fun for her to do that, it could be an experience she might remember for a long time, or if she's really successful then I can be like Uh huh That's my best friend Oh yeah Yessirree Indeed. Hahaha and I might get free stuff, too.

But one thing that the scout said really got to me. She said that Lindsay had an "All-American look." For those of you who don't know what Lindsay looks like, I'll tell you so that you can identify and stalk her (sorry, Linds). Lindsay has blond hair and green eyes and really pretty features--a straight nose, nice eyes, hair that does not stick out in places that it should not. She's slim and tall (but not too tall) and she has a bright smile. But that doesn't mean that every blond haired, straight nosed, skinny girl should be considered the All-American Dream. Even though I'm Filipino, 4'11'', have a nonexistent nose, and my hair is coarse and kinda icky, that doesn't change the fact I was born in New Jersey and the blood that flows through my veins is 100% American. And no one should be able tell me that just because I look like I'm from a different country, I am any less American-looking. America is a melting pot, remember? And if you tell me otherwise, I will jump on you. Okay? Okay.

Now that that topic has been dealt with.

So last night I was petting my piano teacher's German shepherd, Elise. And all of a sudden my hand started to itch. Really. Itch. And it continued to itch all night and into the morning. And then I showered. And my left hand blew up like a hot-air balloon. And dear God did it itch! It hurt, too! I was like what is wrong with me??? I started to get really worried when it got all red and blotchy, all the way down my forearm. It was really warm too, like I had a fever just in that part of my body. But anyway. I thought it might be a mosquito bite that I had a really bad reaction to. So I put some hydrocortisone on it, compliments of Lindsay's mom. But when I got home and told my mom, she looked at it and said:

"Oh. Those are flea bites."

And I said Perrrrrfect. I'm officially flea-bitten. I feel disgusting. I feel like a dog who has, well, fleas. I took some antibiotics and put this cream stuff on it. It stopped itching but it's still swollen. I'm not doing well at all. But I'll get through. I promise.

Okay I don't think there was anything else I wanted to say. So bye.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted