2002-07-27 ~ 9:47 a.m.
I have one question for the people over at IKEA: What are you THINKING???

Listening to:

Listening to: "There's a Hero," Billy Gilman

Ooohahhh my new bedroom is complete! I'm so excited. And I just CANNOT hide it.

My dad spent like six hours last night, assembling my furniture and stuff. And my mom helped. I don't mean that she ...helped?? I mean she HELPED!!!!! She like scrubbed my whole floor down by hand and all that stuff. I put together a chair :)

Seriously though, I have one question for the people over at IKEA: What are you THINKING??? Have they ever heard of a little thing called pre-assembled furniture? Apparently not, seeing as how it took me about an hour and a half to put together a freaking CHAIR. Yeah.

So now all my furniture is in place and stuff, and all that's left is for me to start decorating it and making it a little more Melissa. I don't even have any curtains up yet, but that's up to my mom. Whatever she chooses I figure I'll just go with it, because I feel bad that she didn't really take part in the refurbishing of my room until now.

So I figure that every time I go out I'll just be on the lookout for things that I want to be in my room. I mean I've already found a few things that I like, but I'm in no rush to buy them. There's still a lot of stuff to be taken care of--I have to move all my clothes back in, move my computer in, reframe and remount all of my pictures. I have a feeling that my room will be an ongoing project that probably won't stop until maybe my junior year. But it's all worth it, because I like how it looks. At first I was like...this is okay, I guess, but now I really like the way it turned out. I'm so HAPPY!!!!

In other news.

We picked up Melanie from camp today. She had so much fun, but she SMELLS!!! It's not her fault, there isn't much time for showering at camp, but still! Right now she's upstairs taking what I hope is a really long shower. I used to come back from camp really dirty and disgusting, too. But hopefully I wasn't as stinky as Melanie is.

She had a great time. You can tell by the enthusiasm she tells her camp stories with. They just keep coming. Anytime I say one word, she's like OH that reminds me of this thing that happened on Wednesday!! Blah blah blah. It's cute. But she still SMELLS!

I'm hungry and I've covered all topics, so bye.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted