2002-07-28 ~ 5:57 p.m.
bedroom update with your host, MELISSA

Listening to:

Listening to: Nothing.

Eeeeeeee! I'm so happy :D We went shopping for my bedroom today and we got a bushel of stuff. We got a moon/star floor rug that was going to be for the area between my desk and bed, but instead we put it next to my closet and now it's Hickory's bed! He just sat down on it right away and looked at us like "This is MINE now." We were like ooookay. And then we went to Target and bought a cool rotate-y star lamp. It's on my headboard and my dad spent like twenty minutes trying to get it to rotate (cause it didn't) but it doesn't matter because I don't really mind.

And then we went to Wal-Mart and I got a bedspread! Yay! It's darkish blue with gold celestial stars, moons, and suns on it. We didn't get the matching bedsheets and pillowcases because they didn't have them in full size :( But my mom is going to check back on Wednesday. We also got these cool yellow chenille pillows that match the gold in the bedspread. I'm so happy! *tear*

And we also bought Tasty-kake snack foods. Not that they have anything to do with my room. I just thought that I'd mention it.

But oh my God, buying bedsheets with my mother is such an ordeal! We couldn't agree on anything, and when she finally caved in, about ten minutes later she was like "This is so ugly. Get this one!" I'm like RRRRRRR. First I wanted the bedspread I had now, and she was like ehhh. Then she gave in and we started looking for sheets. Then this nice woman helped us find a complete set. But the complete set was not the same design as the bedspread I have now (there were more suns). So even though my mom was like "Okay this is great!" later on she was like "This isn't going to match your room at all. What were you thinking??" So I was like *sits down and crosses her arms* I HATE YOU!! And all the people were like *gape* What a dysfunctional mother/daughter combination. Aaanyway, we ended up buying the bedspread that I had wanted in the first place. And Tasty-kakes.

My bedroom looks SUPER! But! There's still work to be done. For the curtains, we're going to buy plain white curtains and then sponge on gold fabric paint in the shape of stars. It'll be fun. We'll make it a party. So, no pictures yet because I want to get the full STAHHH effect before I show my room off to the world.

We also bought my Daddy his birthday present, yay. It's an Eagles's "Hell Freezes Over" DVD and Chicago's greatest hits boxed set. I almost told him while he was setting up my star lamp! I was like "Oh guess what we b--" He was like....oookay. Haha. Anyway. I just am so excited and I feel so, well, blessed (poor word choice, I know) to have the chance to be able to decorate my room the way I want. YAY!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted