2002-08-03 ~ 9:59 p.m.
this is the last one, I swear

Listening to:

Listening to: "Have. Yourself. A meeeerrry little Christ-ah-mas."

I dunno what's wrong with me, but every year during the summer, usually in July, I have a sudden and desperate need for the Christmas season. Apparently the urge has come a little late this year, but it's here, folks. Which is why I've been downloading numerous Christmas songs and listening to them wistfully, longing to hear silver bells ringing and wintertime bringing that happiest seaons of all...

Yes I know that's part of a song.

So anyway, everyone's leaving now. FINALLY. I'm not playing at church tomorrow, because we're going to Edison to visit my grandmother one more time before she goes back to the Philippines *sniffle* Anyway. We're going to the 10:00 mass so I can tell Mr. Rabic that I obviously won't be at the 11:30 mass, and that I need the music for two weeks from now (because next Saturday I'm leaving for Cape May. And then we're going to Edison.

It's going to be so weird to be sitting in the congregation tomorrow. Church really does go by faster when I'm playing--mostly because I have something to think about. Honestly, more recently, I've been paying less and less attention to the masses. Because it's always been my mentality that, due to the fact that EVERYONE thought church was boring, I'd be all rebellious and find a reason to actually enjoy church. So every now and then I'd really listen to the homily and stuff, and sometimes I liked what I heard, and sometimes I didn't. And so of course church became, well, not really enjoyable, but just routine, because we go to church every Sunday. Now it's even more than that, because I get to play music at church, which is a lot more fun than it sounds. When you're up there performing in a group, and you know that you sound pretty much acceptable, maybe even more than acceptable, you feel important. And that's how all performers feel when they play music, regardless of whether they are playing church music or chamber music, or even, I don't know, thrasher rock.

So yeah that's all for my little philosophical speech. What was I talking about before?

Er.

Well, anyway. Everyone left and now we're here and we get to clean up the big mess that Melanie and her little friends made. I can just hear my mother coming down the steps, about to tell me to "make myself useful." Grr.

And you know what? My $24.99 stereo just went up to $46.00 in 5 bids. Rrrr. My dad said "forget it." I'm so sad :(

I'm pretty tired too. I wrote, um three entries today? Yeah. So I think this'll be the last one. Bye!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted