2002-08-05 ~ 6:58 p.m.
"take turns," she says. blech

Listening to:

Listening to: Billy Gilman's version of "Angels We Have Heard On High."

I love potato chips. Dearly. Just thought I'd make a note of that.

Aaanyway, I didn't do much today. I opted to watch Breakfast at Tiffany's instead of A Walk to Remember because I was trying to avoid, you know, bursting into tears. But I ended up crying anyway. At the part where Holly is searching for Cat the cat in the rain, and then she finds him, and "Moon River" plays, and awwww. Yeah.

But other than that, I didn't do much. Vanessa and I watched Romy and Michele's High School Reunion again, which I must say is one of the funniest movies I have ever seen. My favorite character would have to be the cowboy guy that keeps offering Janeane Garofalo a light for her cigarette. If anyone out there knows what I'm talking about, bless your soul. Now I want to join the Romy and Michele diaryring, granted that there is one in existence.

I wish I had done more today. Lindsay always seems to get so much more done in a day than I do. Today she got to go shopping as I was sitting at home sobbing into the couch as Audrey Hepburn looked for a cat in the pouring rain. But, I mean, it's the summer. I guess it's all right for me to not be able to go places. It doesn't really bother me that much, only on certain days like this where I really haven't done a single thing except wake up and eat. Eeuw. I feel gross.

I've been trying to figure out a way to get music onto my diary. I know a lot of people find that really annoying (or at least sometimes I do, because sometimes I'm already listening to music and it's like ahh what's wrong with my CD??), but I think it would be cool to put Hanson's "You Never Know" on my page, considering as how the whole page is basically dedicated to that theme (with the "waiting to be read" and the "You Never Know" and, er, Taylor's hand in the picture). But if I never figure out how to do it, I won't be super-pissed or anything. It was just a fun thought that I had.

Hmmm so what else can I talk about? I hate how all my entries seem to be so pointless because I have nothing to talk about, and yet I keep writing entries anyway. This is why I've had so many complain-y entries, because I have too much time to think about things. I just keep thinking and thinking and well, it's not that's good for me.

I'm making myself sad :( Let me think of something happy. Oh! On September 6th, Sheryl Crow is coming to the PNC Bank Arts Center, and Michelle Branch is opening for her, and my parents said that I could go if I saved up my allowance YAY. Happy happy happy happy happy.

Okay, so it's not that exciting. But I haven't been to a concert in a long time, and I also would really like to see both Michelle Branch and Sheryl Crow live. So I'm pretty pumped. But there could be a conflict with, what if Elena (Spanish exchange student) is already living with us on September 6th? I would hope that my parents would be nice enough to supply her with a ticket so that she could come along (and then she could experience a real-live American concert ooooh haha), but you just never know with my parents. Hmm, I guess we'll just figure it out when we get to it.

I'm done. Today Melanie and I are going to introduce Vanessa to what we call the wonderful world of Degrassi. But more about that later. So long!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted