2002-08-06 ~ 3:54 p.m.
okay, and...yeah.

Listening to:

Listening to: "Graduation (Friends Forever)," Vitamin C.

I woke up today at 12:30 in the afternoon. You know why? Because Vanessa and I were up until 4:00 in the morning talking about absolutely NOTHING. Well, not really nothing. But you know what I mean. Yeah.

Apparently Vanessa's four best friends have decided to not be friends with her, and they've started a "We Hate Vanessa Club." How stupid and immature is that? Vanessa is a really opinionated, strong-willed person, so she's not worried about them at all, but I feel bad for her because she's like "It's just so weird to all of a sudden not be friends with them. It'd be like if you and Lindsay stopped being friends, or something." And she knows how close Linds and I are, so I knew that she was being really serious. But she says that she's glad that they stopped being friends with her, because she says that they'd been really influencing her, like they were pulling her away from her schoolwork, and that she had started talking back to her parents and stuff. Ooh, big whoop, you all say. But those two things are things that Vanessa has NEVER done and I could never picture her doing that. So it's really for the better that she's not friends with those people anyway.

Vanessa and I understand each other in this way that almost like a twin vibe. I can look at her and know what she's thinking. I can look at an article of clothing on a sales rack and be like, "This would be perfect for Vanessa," or "If Vanessa were here, she'd make so many jokes about this shirt." I guess that it's just because we've spent so much time together since we were little, and that's why.

But the crazy thing is, I can do that with Lindsay too, and I've only known her for about 2 1/2 years. Even Vanessa says that she can't imagine me and Lindsay not being friends. Come to think of it, the rest of my family feel the exact same way. Lindsay was present at a bunch of our family affairs (she came to New York with us, she was there on New Years' Eve), and me and my mom even talk about my relationship with her at some of our family parties. So they all know her name, they all know what she looks like, and they all know how we met. Which is probably kind of weird, but that's just us. Anyway, what was my point?

Oh. Vanessa is losing her best friends. But she honestly does not care in the least. She says that her friend from high school told her that you make so many new friends in high school, and I told her the same thing. Even though I was still friends with Julie Drezner and Lindsay, I made a whole bunch of new friends too. The people who I knew in elementary school have been long forgotten. Isn't that exciting? You know it is.

So as you can see I've kind of run out of steam. I'll stop for now, but I might write again later.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted