2002-08-09 ~ 3:40 p.m.
for he's a jolly good rooookie

Listening to:

Listening to: You're an oriiiiginal bay-bee. Mmm Hmm.

So, yesterday was my 200th entry and I didn't even notice it! What was I thinking? Today I'm commemorating my 201st entry, okay?

Wow, 201 entries. I've never kept up any kind of journal for this long. Definitely not a paper journal, anyway. I think it's cause I like the idea that my thoughts and opinions are actually reaching an audience (an audience of 12, but an audience nonetheless) rather than sitting inside of a little book. I don't have a lot of things that I don't feel comfortable sharing, and if I don't feel like I can talk about it in my diary, I'm usually comfortable talking to someone in real life, you know? No? Okay.

So I woke up at 1:00 in the afternoon today. I know I'm a huge lazy bum. No need to rub it in. But Vanessa and I were up last night really late because Vanessa wanted to watch The 1,000 Dollar Pyramid even after I logged off AIM. Which, by the way, was not until 3:00 in the morning.

Vanessa and I have gotten really silly lately. All we do is laugh and laugh about nothing at all. I'll be like LOOK a lampshade! And we'll look at each other and be like AHHHHahahahahahaha!!! For no reason. Whatsoever. Is this what it's like to be going slowly insane? I think I'm going senile. Lindsay and I were discussing this yesterday. We both forget things really easily, even when we were just thinking about that thing. My dad tells me I'm going senile, her mom tells her she's going senile. I think it's just because kids nowadays have more things to worry about than in other eras. But my parents probably said that when they were my age, so what am I talking about? Haha.

I joined some rings the other day. I suggest you all check them out, even though I only joined approximately four. I really really want a gold membership, and I'm feeling pretty stupid for not taking advantage of my mother when she let me buy a gold membership for Lindsay. But maybe I can coerce her into it before school starts. I have a few ideas for rings and surveys, and I really want to just start them up before someone else does, haha.

Sheryl Crow never ceases to amaze me. Here are the people who guest-sang(?) on her latest album:

  • Liz Phair (Soak Up the Sun)
  • Lenny Kravitz (You're An Original)
  • Stevie Nicks (C'mon, C'mon and Diamond Road)
  • Don Henley--YES, from the Eagles (It's So Easy)
  • Gwyneth Paltrow (It's Only Love) Total mind blow. She has a really pretty voice, too
  • Natalie Maines--the lead singer of the Dixie Chicks (Abilene)
  • Emmylou Harris (Weather Channel)

Wowee! I was like...those are all people that she is a) a fan of, or b) friends with. That's so cool that it's unreal. Imagine if I got a chance to record an album with all the people who I am a fan of, and all of my friends. It would be like a 65-track CD! She's a Lucky Kid. No pun intended. HA. Okay.

Okay, I'm pretty much done. This has been a long enough entry and I've been talking about nothing, anyway. Now I've got to review a diary, Lindsay's orders.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted