2002-08-20 ~ 10:14 p.m.
American Idol update!

Listening to:

Listening to: The TV. Whose Line's on.

Just finished watching American Idol and I wanted to get the daily entry out of the way. Today they did 80's songs and I totally freaked out. I didn't like the songs that Tamyra and Kelly chose, though, and those are my two favorite contestants. I still don't like Nikki. I like Justin a little more than I did before, just because Simon keeps picking on him. Kelly still stands strong as my first choice to win. I didn't think that today was her best (I'm still stuck on that jazz performance--that was GOLD), but once I've made up my mind, I've made up my mind. But I think that if anyone except for Nikki wins, I'll be happy, haha. I just don't like her voice, I don't like her image, and I never like the songs that she chooses.

So that's it for the American Idol updates. I swear this will only be on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. I swear!

So something interesting happened today when Lindsay was over. Yeah, we got, um locked inside my bedroom. You see, at the moment my bedroom has no doorknob, because my little sister broke it and my dad is busy with other room-related things and doesn't have time to fix it. So I have to always remember not to close the door, or I'll be stuck inside. Well, today I forgot. Due to my extreme frustration with my sister being present in the room, I pushed her out and slammed the door--something that I usually do, anyway. But as soon as I closed the door, I looked down at the hole where the knob was meant to be and realized what I had done. I got all scared and panicky, but I knew that obviously we weren't really going to be stuck inside for that long. It was just a funny situation. Lindsay thought it was hilarious, but I didn't feel like it was too hilarious when I was peeking through the doorknob-hole and my sister began sticking sharp pointed objects through, one of which narrowly missed breaking the gentle membrane that is the surface of my eye. But anyway.

That's all that really happened today. I want to try to get into bed early, so that I can finish more of Les Miz. I'm only on page 34, not page something else like I said before. So far, I like it better than most school reading. But I don't want to jinx myself, so I won't say anything further than that. Cause you know if I go "Yeah it's really good and I think it'll be really interesting" then it's going to all of a sudden become super-boring. Yeah. So see ya later bye!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted