2002-08-21 ~ 10:07 p.m.
bear with me, please. just this once.

Listening to:

Listening to: Shut up.

I. Am royally pissed off.

I just watched the American Idol results show. Would you like to know who was eliminated this week? Tamyra. TAMRYA. TAMRYA???? What are you thinking, America??? She's amazing!! How could you choose Nikki over Tamyra? Nikki, whose hair is the color of a rotten tomato. Nikki, who can't even stay on key, let alone hold a decent vibrato. Nikki, who has been in the bottom half of the results for, oh, the WHOLE SEASON. Nikki, whose last name is McKibbin. I am very disappointed in society right now. And I'm very, very mad at Nikki.

I called Vanessa as soon as I heard Ryan Seacrest say "Tamyra...you are eliminated." I couldn't tell too well, but I think she was crying. I just kept opening and shutting the oven and fidgeting and occassionally stomping up and down. I felt like I had been punched in the stomach. It's just such a stupid decision for the populace to make! Anyone who has ever heard a truly good singer knows that Tamrya is good and Nikki was just not. This didn't exactly do much to restore my faith in the general public. Once again, I am very disappointed.

This is about a 7.5 out of 10 on the Melissa Overreaction Scale, though I won't realize it until tomorrow morning. Right now I have to go and finish the Disney movie. Bye!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted